Nov. 15th, 2003

jianantonic: (Default)
I'm at work now, not particularly busy. I'm starting to get my Christmas shopping under way now. Who wants what? You're getting something I can buy from here (basically anything found in a jewelry store or catalogue) because I don't have time to shop. Maybe I can find something for you at the Massanutten craft show that I work every Monday. We'll see!

Jer and I went to bed at 8:30 last night. I'm still behind on schoolwork, so I could have used that extra time to do some of it, but it felt so nice to get a whole night's sleep. I had freaky dreams. First, I dreamt that I was pregnant (and later giving birth to) sextuplets. I was really excited about that, but then I got all worried that I'd forget all their names. And Jeremy wasn't there when I went into labor, so that was annoying. My next dream was at Falcon Ridge. I kept saying in my dream that I couldn't believe it had already been a year since the last show, which makes sense because it's only been four months. I miss FRFF. That reminds me. Everyone mark your calendars. The show this year will be Wednesday, July 21st thru Sunday, July 25th. Emily V, Helen, and Ben C especially. I mean I want all of you to come but I know that those particular three will enjoy it the most. While we're on the subject of calendar-marking, keep in mind this year's New Year's party. I'm not sure if it will actually be on New Year's again...details to come...but let me know when you're free.

This is more of a memo to friends than a journal entry. Ha. Anyway as far as the here and now, tonight Jer and I are going to Eric and Colleen's in Staunton to hang out and hopefully celebrate Colleen's acceptance into grad school, but we haven't heard from her since Monday so we don't know what she knows. And tomorrow is house hunting day! I talked to my folks again and it turns out they are going to come. That's good. I want them to see what we're looking at, so that they know what we're getting into (and hopefully see that we're making good decisions).

It's a slow day at work. I've had my hands full at times this morning, but I don't feel that great and we keep running into various problems with this and that, so I'd rather just go home. But Christina's out sick so I don't have to spend the day with her. She and I are doing better lately, but I still prefer when I don't have to worry if we're going to get along or not each time I come into work. It comes and goes, you know?

Oh. I can't believe I hadn't mentioned this yet. Remember my big ordeal last year with the group of guys I used to be friends with and all the restraining orders? For those of you that don't know, a brief summary: I was going through a bad depression, my friends were all getting drunk, they thought I called the cops on them (I didn't) and got really pissed at me and started threatening me and harassing me. I ended up getting restraining orders against two of them and got a few banned from campus for life, but the ones that were BC students I chose to take no action against. I just didn't want to ever talk to them again. I waited a week before I went to the dean about any of this to give them a chance to apologize or explain themselves but they never did. Anyway. Last week, one of the guys came to Jeremy and asked him to tell me he wanted to arrange a meeting to apologize. I am glad he has come around, now that it has been eight months, but I can't sit in a room with him. No one has ever made me feel as awful as I did that day. I wanted to kill myself. That happens a lot but this time I was really serious. I told them that and they encouraged me to get on with it. Isn't that awful? Anyway Jeremy ended up calming me down but if he hadn't shown up I don't know what I would have done. Anyway the point is, it makes me sick to even think of these guys. I told Jeremy to tell this one guy that I accept his apology but I can never be friends with him again and I don't want him to contact me ever. I mean that was the worst night of my life, ever. One of my hallmates wrote on my door that I was a crybaby and needed to grow up and shut the fuck up or something like that. That was the thing that actually made me the most upset. Everyone could hear that something was terribly wrong, because I was screaming and crying, but instead of anyone asking if I was okay, someone just wrote an insulting comment on my white board. Nice. Well, I'm over it, I guess. I'm glad I don't live there anymore. Guys make such better roommates than chicks. Oh well. The point was that one of them wanted to apologize and I'm not sure how I feel about it. I guess it's a good thing? Anyhow I need to get going. Work beckons.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:47 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios