Jan. 18th, 2005

jianantonic: (Default)
I stayed up late watching shitty TV last night just so I could watch this one show that came on late. But, after all that shitty TV, I fell asleep right before the show I wanted to watch and I missed it. Figures, huh? I imagine there will be reruns...oh well. TV rots the brain, anyway. I should let it go.

Today is my third-to-last day of school, not counting comps, which will only take two hours or so on Monday. Rah! I'm very excited about all the free time on the horizon. Although, considering how bored I've been lately, maybe that's not something to get excited about...ha.

We have snow here. This is happy. I'll ski next week, probably. I'll have to get some nice warm long undies, though;)

Oh, we watched the Green Mile yesterday. Great film. I loved it. But of course it made me cry a lot. Then again, everything makes me cry a lot. I'm just like that. :)

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
JiananTonic (1:08:57 PM): but it's urgent.
GerkeTurke (1:09:09 PM): it is NOT urgent!
GerkeTurke (1:09:19 PM): i''ll get to it
JiananTonic (1:09:47 PM): that's what some famous person who died tragically with unfinished business said

I amuse myself. :)

I had a run-in with a bad ebayer today. Hopefully I'll get my money back but I got a really bad taste in my mouth from these people, so I don't know. I screamed at someone on the phone. That felt good. She deserved it. Lying bitch.

Anyway, I have work today from 3-9. Jer is working a double today. He was really cranky about the upcoming double all day yesterday, so hopefully he will do OK and not be in a shitty mood when he gets home.

Now that school's almost over, both Jer and I are starting to feel a little stressed about the whole job search thing. I know what I want to do, but it'll be a long time before I find out for good, and then if I don't get it, I'll be in a "what next?" kind of situation. I'm toying with the idea of real estate sales (I know I'd be good at it and it would be fun to sell houses, but would I enjoy the rest of the job?) and also of going to EMU for grad school and teacher certification. It's a safe bet that I'll do one of the two if I don't get the job at BC, unless maybe I'm offered management at the nut - which is a long shot, to say the least. And Jer is still in the "I don't know what I want to do...." phase. The restaraunt is going well right now financially speaking, but if he doesn't want to pursue management there, he needs to move on and he knows that but is reluctant. So it's stressful. But at least we're more or less debtless right now. Hopefully we can keep it up.

Anyhow, time for work.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 07:32 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios