May. 31st, 2005

jianantonic: (Default)
Well I am tired now. I am getting old. I wake up early in the morning and just can't go back to sleep, and I have aches and pains in my joints. Eh well. It was my understanding that Brent would be in PA by the time we got back from Richmond, but unless he left late last night, he's still here. We still have quite a full house. Nothing wrong with that, though. Only problem is I was too lazy to bring in my bags from the car last night, so when I woke up this morning, I had no underwear. I have a bathrobe on, but there's something a little unnerving about walking around your house with a bunch of people in it being pretty much naked. I mean, when I was a kid, I didn't even let my parents see me naked;)

I think I'll head up to the pool today. I don't know if I'll have the energy, but I really need to get back on track for this lifeguard thing. That reminds me, I'm going to email Lisa Branson (from MBC) today and see if we can set up my second interview for next week. Or this week;) Maybe I should just call her. Oh but I'm getting nervous. Email it is! Send out all your happy thoughts.

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
I'm updating again because nothing else is going on at all. Should give me a lot to update about, huh? Well, remember how last night I was all jazzed? That's mostly gone now. Coming home to two cats (I did miss them!) gave my allergies a hard hit. We've turned on all the fans and filters now, so things are settling down in my sinus area, but I'm still feeling knocked out from earlier. I have to be at work from 3-9 tonight. It's my short shift, so I'm glad for that, but I still don't want to go at all. I have no book to read, although if I had thought of that earlier I could've gotten my lazy ass to town to buy a few books. Lindy (one of the younger caddies this past week) suggested I read Harry Potter. She's right, I should do that. So I guess before I go to work tomorrow at 3, I'll plan on picking up some Potter. Maybe a few others, too, since I'm feeling wealthy, what with it being rent day and my big check from the ACBL. Rawr. I should read some more Florence King.

The Diamondbacks didn't play last night, you people aren't updating much, and no one is emailing me today. Also, the news is boring. That means my four websites of choice are all largely unchanged making for a very boring day of sitting in front of the computer. I guess that is a sign, a get off your ass and do something sign. And I will - but right now I'm exhausted, so the exercise and activity will come later.

The King's Dominion date is tentatively set for this coming Monday. Everyone's invited, but I understand schedule conflict issues being that it is a weekday. There will be a camping trip later in June to my farm. Details to follow when I have them.

Now I should shower so that I'm clean for work. I can't believe what a bum I've been all day. But dammit, I've earned it. I made more money last week than I normally make in a month. AND I'm getting my regularly scheduled paychecks because I'm still going to my regular shitty job. And one of these days, our tax refund will show up and I'll be feeling even wealthier. Seriously, though, I think it's time to have my house reappraised so we can renegotiate our mortgage. Whoo.

OH! I almost forgot, and this is actually really important! To all those of you I've been harassing about checking out my folk music, you'll be pleased to know that several samples (whole song samplers) are available in video form on www.hakmusic.com. They have FRFF vids as well as videos of many FRFF artists performing at other venues. And I don't care what the Fruheads say, I love Jian's "Persian Cowboy." Shelly - do you like that one, or are you of the mindset that Jian is a tool who was better off just a cog in the Frutrain? Personally, not having been a Fruhead myself until after the "hiatus" had already begun, I harbor no ill will against Jian or the others, except that I hate that I'll never see them live:(
On the videos, if you look at nothing else, at least do yourself the favor of watching Da Vinci's Notebook's "Title of the Song." It's a masterpiece.

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
Only 50 days left 'til Falcon Ridge! :)

I am so earwormed. Today at work, I was singing whenever I wasn't on the phone. I've got to get these nails off so I can play my guitar again. I promised Jordan I'd bring it in next week and let him teach me some stuff. Emily G still has to teach me "Orphan Girl." Supposedly it's easy.

Last year at Falcon Ridge, on Friday, the skies opened. We watched and prayed that our tents would hold up, all huddling under the lobby, but not necessarily staying particularly dry. And we sang. And we sang some more. And we were happy, for the most part. And then we sang "Great Day," by EFO, and the rain stopped. And the night was beautiful. Cool from the rain, but not to soggy, and not too wet to enjoy the concerts of the evening. I also first learned about Dan Bern that day. We were playing some silly "guess who I am" game and Ellen Buckley was Dan Bern. I wasn't really all that interested at first, but then this morning, when I stumbled across a Dan Bern live video on hakmusic.com, I listened to it, and I must say, I love it. The song is "A New American Language," and I MUST have it. So I ordered the album this morning.

I'm mostly in a good mood now except that I'm a little irritated that [livejournal.com profile] andrew2themx isn't online now to tell me that yes, he is definitely coming with us to FRFF. But I already told Shelly he was coming anyway, so hopefully it's just a matter of time. If he ends up not being able to come, I won't hate him forever, but I will be truly broken-hearted. The same goes for Do-na-na and Emily G, although we already know she won't be coming until 2006 at the earliest. Be that as it may...Falcon Ridge is the best place on earth.

Peace.

EDIT: I can't believe I left this out originally! So at work today, Chris asks me if I've heard. Heard what? Then you definitely haven't heard. Okay. So, yesterday, this woman got locked out of her room and called for maintenance to come check out her lock (because it was a lock, not key, issue). For whatever reason, it took maintenance 5.5 hours to respond. Why she didn't call back and raise a stink, I don't know, but by the time they got there to let her in the unit, she had shit herself. No kidding, pooped in her pants right there on the front porch. And stood in it for 5 hours. Yum!
jianantonic: (Default)
Here are the rules: Answer all the questions with the song titles of one band. Multiple albums are fine (recommended, in fact). State the band you're using in the subject line. Perty simple.

Use songs whose titles answer the question, not songs whose lyrics do. Not all of us know these songs, so its not as fun.

Covers are NOT legit unless it is on a normal (non-live) CD.

For a true 10 questions challenge, do this without the aid of the internet/cds/outside sources
Cut because this ended up being longer than originally anticipated )

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 02:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios