Jun. 7th, 2005

jianantonic: (Default)
I was in the pool thrice yesterday. I was awesome. I ate healthy food. And I went to play volleyball at night. I have this determination to work out, and get into the shape I was once in. And I've been doing so well. So well. And then, last night at volleyball, I went to make a hit, and when I planted my feet, I felt my left foot roll. Not the whole foot. Just the back part starting at the base of my toes. It was as if I had just kind of slid off the base of my shoe...but part of my foot stayed in place. I felt everything separate, and I shrieked in agony. The guys who looked at it said it's probably not broken (not enough swelling) but nevertheless, I can't walk at all. Even getting up and hopping around is daunting because any movement of my left foot is excruciating. Jeremy came home from work early to take care of me. I have to be carried everywhere, and the pain is excruciating without reprieve. I called in to work because there's just no way I can make it this afternoon. If I had insurance, I'd get it all checked out, but I don't, and I'm terrified of the costs. Since no one seems to think it's broken, I'm going to keep taking painkillers and hope it starts to get better on its own. I'm so frustrated, though, because I was just getting into a very active lifestyle, and now I can't even move without writhing in agony. I couldn't even sleep in my own bed last night because I couldn't get down the stairs. Jeremy, my wonderful husband, slept on the pull out sofa with me all night...but it was so uncomfortable and not at all how I had planned to spend my time with him. I've had broken bones before, but I've never felt a pain so unrelenting or intense in all my life, and I'm scared that I'll either have to go into massive debt to get this taken care of, or I won't be able to work out for a long time, or both. :( Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
I guess my foot is a little better, but this is a slow process. It still hurts like hell, but more like middle-circle hell than the inner-circle hell it was yesterday. I still can't walk around, but I did discover a way to use one of our bar stools as a walker. It's just less painful than hopping, which makes my foot bounce around a lot and thus hurt a lot.

Someone from work called at 3 to ask why I wasn't there. Jer answered and told them that I'd called in. Apparently Chris didn't tell Bridget. I guess they were okay with it when he told them that. That place is so poorly run. Ten bucks says they won't even pay me sick time, even though I have loads of it saved up. I still haven't been able to go downstairs - no showering, no changing clothes - and going to the bathroom is no easy task. Going to work tomorrow is probably unlikely. I'm still in a lot of pain and my recovery is not going as well as I'd hoped.

I'm bored of watching TV and I can't get comfortable sitting at the computer, so back to the couch I go...Harry Potter, here I come. Please wish me well.

Peace.
jianantonic: (MegCow)
The good news is my foot feels better. The bad news is there's a lot of room for improvement, and better still does not mean devoid of excruciating pain. I still can't walk on it. :-/

The other good news is Jeremy just got home so this is all the update I'm going to do for now.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 02:47 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios