Feb. 20th, 2006

jianantonic: (Default)
Sleeping in my own bed with my own husband (as opposed to other people's husbands, you know) has been fabulous. I got more than 10 hours of sleep each of the past two nights (though technically, I think I'm still behind), and though I'm still ill, I'm doing a pretty decent job of ignoring it. At 8:30 this morning, I thought to myself, I'm done putzing around the web for now, no one who's free is going to be up this early, I can go to the gym! Water aerobics at 9! I used to take that class every day and I do miss it so...so I dug around for a swimsuit and left for the pool. I got there at 10 'til. The instructor was in the office, but no one else was in the pool area. Not a good sign. 9 o'clock came, still no one else was there, but the lifeguard came out and told me I could get in the pool. I swam a few laps, and then the instructor came out and said that the pool was too cold (74 degrees, which I learned is pretty effing cold for a pool) and none of the little old ladies wanted to get in, so she was cancelling the class. Bummer. So I swam laps instead, and felt stupid, because I was the only one in the pool and timeshare tours kept coming through - I felt like such a spectacle. But I did my best not to make an ass of myself, and despite this yucky cold (which I am ignoring), I was able to do some good swimming. I sat in the sauna to dry off until I could no longer breathe (which is about a minute and a half for me) and then went upstairs to see the front desk people. They were all busy due to a computer crash, so I left them alone and headed home. Now I'm waiting for the clock to roll around to an appropriate hour to call Meredith. Then, I don't know what. Hopefully I'll get some more cleaning done today - Jer made a lot of progress yesterday, but I'm a lot less willing to ignore my cold when it is an excuse to lie around not cleaning house...

I should shower now so I don't get hives from the chlorine again. Fuck you, chemicals.

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
Today wasn't too bad...
Got a little bit done around the house, packed up, spent some quality time with Mer before skipping town, did the wine tasting with Jer and pretty much said my goodbyes to all the Massanutten people I care about. Now I'm back in Charlottesville. I've been on this DMB kick ever since Saturday when Ben played a little for me on his guitar, so I took my high school CDs with me in addition to the folk case (I have two 400 CD cases, both of which are overflowing - one is folk, one is mostly heavy metal, industrial, or random rock I bought in high school). I listened to NIN for a while, then Sublime and Jimmie's Chicken Shack. Man. I've really mellowed a lot since I was 18, but listening to that made me all kinds of angsty, just like high school! :)

My cold is getting hard to ignore. But I'm still trying! My plans for this evening include making some mix CDs for work, drinking some wine, and going to bed by 11. :)

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:52 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios