Feb. 28th, 2006

jianantonic: (Default)
I managed to join the gym yesterday. Gold's Gym, as per the recommendations of several...it's cheaper than ACAC, and the people there are more serious about working out, it seems. ACAC is just the trendy place to be. At least, that's what the people tell me. I worked out for about an hour last night, felt really good at the end of it, and scheduled my first of two free consultations with a personal trainer for tonight. I'm excited:) The other good news is that even though there's no pool at the facility, membership gives me access to the indoor and outdoor pools at three hotels nearby. Yay:)

So the main problem before me is this - the gym is always way crowded in the afternoon/evenings. It's open from 5am to 10pm...so I'm thinking, to avoid crowds, I should go in the early morning. Like, wake up at 6, be there by 6:30, work out for an hour or maybe a little more, then shower and head to work from there. I think I could manage that. The only problem is going to bed early enough to facilitate that early morning. Most nights I could easily be in bed by 9 or 10, it's just that the house is abuzz and I don't know if I'd actually be able to sleep. But I'm going to give it a whirl. The last few nights, I've fallen asleep by popping in a Friends DVD on my bedside computer. I know the episodes by heart, so it's almost like hearing a familiar bedtime story. So far, so good.

Tonight is another gym night, then tomorrow I'm going to see Hedwig and the Angry Inch at Live Arts. It's a rock opera about a transexual whose gender reassignment surgery goes wrong...Anne at work suggested that I would like it a lot. She hasn't known me long, but I guess I just give off that vibe? ;) She's right, though, it does sound like something I'll really enjoy. So I've got something fun to look forward to for each of the next two nights - now someone come up with something fun on Thursday:)

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
Okay, so there have been some minor changes in the plans. I'm still gymin' it up tonight with the personal trainer (I feel like such a yuppie), but no Hedwig tomorrow night. It's not running anymore! So instead, we're renting the new Wallace and Gromit. It's no live performance, but a solid plan B nonetheless. My Thursday is still open - any takers?

Saturday is my good friend Olivia's 12th birthday party at Massanutten, which I am hosting, at my old house with my new couch. The couch came today. I haven't seen it yet but I am lusting after it from afar. :)

I'm really sore and wondering how well this gym business can go tonight with me feeling so achy, but I'm going to suck it up and deal. It's like in high school, when basketball season started every year - tryouts were SO taxing and difficult and I could barely walk during the day, but once I made the team and the season got rolling, it was no sweat. Working out is like that for me, too - I just have to get in a groove, not let myself make excuses, and establish a routine. It'll be painful at first, but then it'll feel great. Eventually. Right? That's the hope! :)

Time to go.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 03:22 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios