Mar. 16th, 2006

jianantonic: (Default)
I had to literally drag myself to the gym yesterday. I've been kinda lethargic lately, but I just reminded myself that the trainer is going to ask on Tuesday when I see her again how many times I worked out this week...and I want to give her a good answer. So I threw on some sweats and hobbled to the gym. I'm still quite sore from the resistance training we did on Monday, and that was only 2 sets of 10 on everything. Jen told me that I should normally do 3 sets of 10 each time, but we only had time for 2 that first night, because she had to allow time to teach me how to use them and figure out the proper adjustments and all that. So I did my three sets of each and felt really exhausted at the end of it, but did 35 minutes of light cardio (bike/treadmill) afterwards. Mind you, I also walk 2-3 miles each day to get to work and back. I am being a good little athlete. I don't know if I'll make it to the gym tonight, because Adrian wants to have dinner with me, but I suppose I could just go later in the evening.

At home, we're in the midst of a thermostat war. My bedroom is like a sauna, and I already have to sleep with a bedside fan blowing on high straight at my face just to be comfortable enough to fall asleep. Lately, though, it's been even worse. The heat in the house keeps getting turned up to 80+ degrees. Bah! So every night before I go to bed (which is way before anyone else turns in), I switch it to AC and set it to something reasonable like 72 degrees. Then I wake up every night at about 2 or 3 am, drenched in my own sweat. I get up, see the thermostat is back at 80 on heat, so I go flip it to AC and change the temperature again. No one else wakes up in the middle of the night due to the discomfort caused by the temperature. That should say something, eh? But every night when I get home, it's really hot again. I would just give up and open a window, but it's the principle of the thing! It is completely bloody unreasonable to heat the house up so much! Especially when it's not even cold out! I don't know who it is, exactly, I'm fighting this battle with, and I'd really rather not push the issue, because if my dad knew this were going on, he'd flip out about the electricity bill. Or maybe he does know it's going on, but he assumes it's one of the tenants (who, by the way, can do no wrong), so he says nothing. Sigh.

Jer and I have decided not to live with my parents once he moves here. We're going to move in with a friend for the few months before our condo is ready. Friend lives downtown, so that's more convenient anyway. Yay:)

Okay, work to do. Kinda...

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:35 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios