jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Rah for the day off. Jer and I had a fun night last night. After a very frustrating conversation with someone I love dearly, I needed some cheering up. Husband to the rescue. My favorite times are when we just hang out cuddling and talking. We went down to bed right around 8:30, so we weren't tired - although this daylight losing crap is throwing me for a loop - so we just talked about things like his new job at the church (hopefully), the farm, his parents (because I love them), our new couch, etc. Basically none of the things that really bother us right now like the president, our issues with adf, why is he dating her, and our empty bank accounts. *Sigh* But we had a really fun night, just talking for a long time and playing the tickle game, where I am allowed to tickle him as much as I want. It's a fun game.

Work is really slow this time of year, which is good for me because it gives me more time to do whatever I please behind the desk. Yesterday I did a bazillion crossword puzzles. I wish I had known about my personal day before Friday, though. Now that I'm full time, I get one (whoopee) personal day a year, but it's by calendar year, so I have one to use by Dec 15th or I lose it because I can't use it during Christmas season. I would have used it for election day if I'd had enough advance warning. But, le sigh. At least I get off by 9, and we probably won't have anything definitive until much later - I just don't want to be surrounded by a bunch of dildos (read: republicans) when the election coverage is on. I still haven't decided if I'm going to watch it at all. It's all very stressful, and in some ways I'd rather just find out the end result when it's all over, not worrying about all the possibilities as the night goes by. Erg. But I am a news junkie, and I wouldn't want to miss any twists and turns along the way. But I won't be watching Fox, that's for sure. I could just watch Jon Stewart's coverage...that wouldn't be too bad. And from what I can tell, though I haven't watched the show in ages, he's pretty openly liberal, right? left? :)

At work yesterday, someone saw my wedding rings and was like, "Wow, that's a beautiful sapphire! Was it a gift from your father?" And she was talking to me in that voice that you use when you talk to someone who is very young and unready for your true opinions. I just looked at her and said, "No, it's my wedding set. And it's not a sapphire." "What is it, then? Onyx?" "Black diamond. My husband is a designer. He made it." The look on her face after that was indescribable. Working back there I do get a lot of "I'm better than you" faces and comments. In most cases, it makes sense that they'd feel that way. I am working at the resort and they own it - one week out of the year, anyway. Le sigh. I am excited about all the other possible employment that awaits me:) Until then, the front desk is some of the easiest work I've ever had.

My husband is awake and looks sad...I think I owe him a backrub...peace.

Date: 2004-11-01 07:22 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
your wedding set is awesome. I love the way the three-toned gold looks. And I'm guessing she thought it was a cut (not cabochon) star sapphire. Aren't they kind of opaque like that? I have no idea.

Yuck, I can sort of see that happening at a resort like that. Silly rich people.

Date: 2004-11-01 07:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
I don't know what she thought but she shut up when she realized I had better goods than she did:)

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:16 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios