(no subject)
Nov. 8th, 2004 10:15 amI am anxiously awaiting the Scott Peterson verdict. It should come this week. Here's the thing, though. I'm pretty sure he killed Laci. He seems like a total douche - and yet, I'm pulling for the defense in this one. I don't even know why! I think it's because Scott is the protagonist in this two-years-in-the-making-story, and you never root against the protagonist. Just like OJ. We all knew he did it, and we all cheered when he was acquitted. People are weird. Making a big media issue over these cases makes it really hard for justice to prevail, because even if the "bad guy" is thrown in jail, he's not really the bad guy in the public eye because he's the protagonist. Le sigh.
no subject
Date: 2004-11-08 09:05 pm (UTC)