jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
My kittens are very, very, very bad girls. They are slobs, too. Apparently, they like bread. They're always looking for it, and if we're dumb enough to leave a loaf out, they will get it down and rip into it, bag and all. Yesterday, I finished off a loaf, so I threw the bag in the trash. Kitties saw, and as soon as I was gone, they turned over the trash can to get to the bread crumbs. It is like raising two little junkies.

Things to be happy about, though:
Postcards from Mexico (or the Dominican Republic)
"You leave us smiling over postcards from DR baby you're always too damn far away..." Lyrics slightly adjusted to apply to Shelly.
I dreamed I got a raise at work. Maybe I will in real life?

Speaking of work, though, I am going to go into detail now about why I don't like Wayne, because I need to vent. He calls anything that's not completely right wing "communist." He calls CNN the communist news network and then swears that Fox News really is fair and balanced. I know that we disagree on everything, so I don't ever bring up politics, but out of nowhere, he'll be like, "It's all the communists like Meg that are doing this to us..." most recently he said something like that in reference to stupid lawsuits. First of all, I doubt many of those sue for twelve million dollars because I stubbed my toe on your property law suits have much political affiliation one way or the other, but if they did, I bet a lot more money-grubbing republicans would be on the plaintiff side than democrats. Anyway he says shit like that all the time, and in most cases, they're not even close to accurate generalizations or stereotypes. He's blatantly racist, especially against Arabs, whom he simply calls "terrorists." He calls all Muslims terrorists. He told me Sunday that I have no right to be upset over the election because Bush won fair and square. I'm sorry, I did not realize that since the Republicans won the majority, that meant I had to become one! I'm sorry, I forgot this isn't a real democracy. My mistake. Of course I have a right to be upset, and I'm going to be upset about it until the next election! I'm not going around saying Bush cheated - even if he got every vote in the country but mine, I'd still have a right to be upset! Also on Sunday, he was talking to Ashley about the middle east. He said no one in the middle east works because they all have oil and they don't have to. He actually said that EVERY SINGLE WAGE-EARNER in the middle east was Russian or other European, because NONE of the middle easterners have to work. Whoa. That makes me ill. Anyway these are the reasons Wayne pisses me off and I hope he gets fired. But he won't because they love him because they're all republicans too and they don't get it. Oh well.

Things at work aren't bad at all, it's just that I can't talk to anyone there about how much Wayne bothers me because none of them get it. He's leaving in May to go to Montana, so that's fine with me. I won't cry.

Anyway...I'm out of here...time to shower and face the day. Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 09:32 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios