jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I had a terrible dream last night. I want to say it was the worst dream I've ever had but that's probably inaccurate. But it was scary. There's more to the dream than what I'll describe but I want to tell this part because it made me think. Basically, it was my wedding day, so my whole family was in one place, and no one had cell phones on them, because it was a wedding. Then all of Virginia errupts into guerrilla warfare. Bombs start going off right in front of us, so we all split up and run like hell. I end up somehow back at my parents' place, but I can't get in touch with anyone because no one had their phones with them, and there are bullets flying. Even Arlo was freaking out (he was alive in this dream). Basically for the duration of the dream, I was feeling sheer panic, on the one hand trying to dodge all the ammo and on the other hand worrying I'd never find my family. And when I woke up, I felt so relieved, but then I thought about how so many Iraqis are living life like this on a daily basis. It's sickening.

On a lighter note, I had a really funny dream after that which brought back my good spirits. I dreamt that Jer and I were on a game show where we competed to make the funniest prank calls. So we had this list of people to call and we had to pretend to be telemarketers. In one, I was trying to sell "Winter Tit Warmers" to an old lady. In another call I was trying to get this family to come down to a church for their underwear drive and donate. And in order to get out of it the lady is like, "Oh yeah, we do that every year...." It was pure hilarity. I wish I could remember all the things on that list because it was so funny. I'm proud of my asleep brain for being so funny.

The thing I am most happy about today is that my family starts getting to Charlottesville soon and I'll get to see them all tomorrow - and I only have to work tonight and Saturday night this week, so I have three whole days with everyone. Rah:)

If you live in Charlottesville, we should try to arrange a Sugar Hollow thing. A Kickass Wednesday (or was that Tuesday?). Call my parents' house if you wanna play. 973 FOOD.

Peace.

Date: 2004-11-23 03:04 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] quacknup.livejournal.com
Wow Meg! I'm proud of your asleep brain too! Those are some crazy dreams...what did you eat before you went to sleep? :o) I hope you & Jeremy have a wonderful Thanksgiving!!

Date: 2004-11-23 03:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
While I was dreaming the second dream I was laughing really hard and Jer thought I was crying because of dream number one, so he woke me up and I didn't get to finish my prank calls:( But still a great dream.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:23 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios