jianantonic: (Seahorse)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I've been sleepier than ever the past week or so. Staying in bed until well into the afternoon most days, often sleeping the entire time. Today I got up "early" at 1:30. Sheesh. Toby and I were discussing this last night. The cause could be lots of different things. My bedtime habits have never been good -- lots of screen time and active mind activities as I'm settling down, but that's not new, so I don't feel like it can really be blamed for the drastic changes to my sleeping patterns over the past few months. It could just be that I've gradually pushed myself into a pattern of staying up much later (1 or 2 most nights), and therefore my wake up times are similarly moving backwards. I guess for a while I was going to bed/sleep as early as 7 or 8 o'clock, so even though I was waking up "early," I was still getting an insane amount of sleep. But I should be functional on 8 hours, 9 tops! And I'm just not. Another possible factor is the addiction and subsequent withdrawal from soda. My body feels much better without it and I don't want to reintroduce it, but I do have to say a lot of the big changes really do seem to line right up with quitting DDP. Maybe I just need to continue to give it time.

But anyway we brainstormed some ideas that I'm going to try to implement starting on Monday. Since I wake up at 7:30 anyway when Toby's alarm goes off, and I am up for a little while each morning to drive him to the train, I'm going to try to stay up and be productive for the first couple hours of each morning. Instead of crawling out of bed and driving him to the train in my pj's, I'll get dressed, bring my computer downstairs, and do work at the kitchen table. If I don't have work to do, I'll log into Uber and drive for a few hours. Maybe go to the gym, too. I'll still allow myself naps, but only after I've logged some serious productivity for the day. This might even mean spending some time in my real estate office. Maybe.

I have the evening free tonight, so I'm going to give myself plenty of time to wake up today -- I'm still in pj's, but I am out of bed and did cook myself an omelet for lunch. Then when I'm feeling awake, I'll log into Uber and drive around until probably 11 or midnight. There are Pride events in town tonight, so that's probably a good opportunity to make a little extra money. Today will probably be a day off from the gym -- I ran 5 miles yesterday and have been lifting more this week. Right now everything hurts, so, yeah, bed is pretty appealing right now. Back I go...

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios