jianantonic: (MegCow)
[personal profile] jianantonic
So I know I just updated a few hours ago but now I have more to say:)
I finished the book. So good. Oh so good.

I also did a new Pilates workout tonight. The DVD is creepy. It's this old man with a really abrasive voice hovering over the girl who's actually doing the exercises and feeling her up to show off the muscles she's working. Picture Stalin telling you to look at the tension in Miranda's buttocks. It's hard to relax and concentrate on your breathing. So I think I'll stick mostly with my old workouts, but rotate this one in occasionally when I need to mix it up. Anyway it's nice to be working out again. Hopefully I can be as gung-ho now as I was before my wedding. My driving force is the fact that I'll be getting a new job by the summer which means nice new clothes - and given my limited funds, I'd like to be able to buy size 8s and not have to replace them with larger sizes. 8 is a stretch. I actually wasn't even an 8 when I started college. But my all time favorite pair of pants are 8s and dammit, I'm not giving up on them. Plus hippies are supposed to be lanky and I'd like to look the part without actually doing cocaine. So is this my new year's resolution? The body of a drug addict without the trouble of drugs? Hehe...probably not. But an 8 is a good goal for this time next year. Realistic or no, it's something to shoot for. I ate carrots tonight. And I took a vitamin pill.

Is it bad for your credit to transfer debt to a zero interest on balance transfers for a year card and let it sit while you take the money you could pay it off with and put it in a 1 year CD? Should I just pay off the debt? I could make more money off of it by letting the debt sit until it starts to collect interest, then pay it off, but is that worse in the long run? I could ask my dad, but then he'd be pissed at me for having debt at all. Sigh. It's Mom's fault. Stupid fucking expensive wedding she didn't pay for but had to run. I loved my wedding, but I'm still upset with my mother over the decisions.

Anyway, I have to go look up a tsunami, because it is very important that there exists a mixed drink recipe for such a thing. If you know of it, do tell.

Peace.

Date: 2005-01-12 04:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
No, it's not bad for your credit, but you have to be REALLY EFFING PUNCTUAL or else you get royally fucked. And pay your minimum payment every month. My parents did something like that, and made like $75 off it.

If it's a cash advance, don't do it.

And check for hidden charges.

(I'm relating this to you from my parents, to whom I just read your question.)

http://clarkhoward.com/ Clark Howard knows everything. I don't know if he's covered your question, but it might be therre.

Paying interest on a credit card is BAD. Don't do it. (Is it credit card debt you're talking about?)

Good luck with it all!

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 08:48 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios