(no subject)
Jan. 12th, 2005 12:42 pmI'm still feeling generally shitty. I got a good amount of sleep last night at the expense of my homework. For now, I'm still caught up, but starting tomorrow, I'll be woefully behind, unless I can magically read 237 pages tonight and another 170 tomorrow. It can be done, but do I want to...? No. Either tomorrow or Friday will be my best opportunity to skip class. I'm considering it. Except for the fall semester of last year, when I had mono, if you ever didn't see me in class, it was just because I didn't have the work done, or I did have the work done and felt like class really couldn't teach me anything more that day. Because I still go to class when I'm sick. I think it's because I worry too much about what I'll miss. My notes are so anal. I'll write something in them every time the prof mentions it that I would have known anyway even without writing it down. I think a lot of people do that, though.
I wish I had a khaki skirt, then I wouldn't have to wear such ugly pants to work all the time, and I could show off my new tights. They are kickass.
"Do you think anybody wants to get a roundhouse kick to the head while I'm wearing these babies? Forget about it." Love.
I should be reading now, but I think I'm going to shower and play with my hair for a long time instead. Now that it's so long I can do stuff with it, and I want to experiment.
Peace.
I wish I had a khaki skirt, then I wouldn't have to wear such ugly pants to work all the time, and I could show off my new tights. They are kickass.
"Do you think anybody wants to get a roundhouse kick to the head while I'm wearing these babies? Forget about it." Love.
I should be reading now, but I think I'm going to shower and play with my hair for a long time instead. Now that it's so long I can do stuff with it, and I want to experiment.
Peace.
purty random
Date: 2005-01-12 03:43 pm (UTC)I ran across something in an old yearbook the other day.
"Shit, go to hell, you damnass fucking son of a bitch!!"
I'll understand if you don't un-screen this comment. ;-) Just thought you'd be amused, and maybe you could imagine using it on an obnoxious person at work.
Re: purty random
Date: 2005-01-12 08:21 pm (UTC)