jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Starting with last night:
I did not have dinner at work because we were shorthanded and I couldn't leave. When finally I got the opportunity to check out the deli at 7:30 (my shift ended at 9), the pizza was old-looking and I didn't really want anything. So I didn't eat. Then at quarter till nine, I get this annoying phone call. The guy was nice, but really, really, stupid. The same questions over and over and I kept telling him to call back in the morning (I didn't even have the information he really needed!), but he kept asking the SAME questions over and over. Finally, after 30 minutes, I hung up on him. I was so annoyed at being held up because I had a really bad pain in my netherregions that I needed to go home and take care of - read, have a drink.

When I got home, I had a ton of messages on my computer. Most were just friends saying hi, but one was from Rafal, saying he was sorry he was going to have to block me because his girlfriend was not happy with him talking to me. I can understand that. Her impressions of me are at best dismal. But I am nonetheless really bummed, because he and I were starting to have some great conversation - as friends - and that was really nice for me. I mean, you spend the majority of your high school years joined at the hip with someone, it'd be nice to know you could at least remain friends after a breakup. I mean, why should you be able to love someone but not like them? And I did like him, and so not being able to talk to him anymore is kind of obnoxious. Like I said, though, I get it. But, mind you, I was slightly intoxicated upon receipt of this message, and I wrote him a slightly intoxicated email in response. I care not to think about what I said. But I don't expect to hear back from him. Sigh.

Jer and I had a great night, though. We watched "Fools Rush In." He'd never seen it before, but I had, so I drifted off about 2/3 through. I like the movie, it was just really late. I fell asleep wrapped up in Jer, and then we migrated to our bed around 12:30. When we woke up, we had a nice cuddle, and then I finished my book. It's not a sad book, but it really evoked some sad emotions in me. It had a happy ending, but it is about the hardships of having a loved one with Alzheimer's, and it made me think about my Gramma, and then I started crying and couldn't stop for a long time. So Jer gave me lots of comforting hugs and the like, and then he randomly reached down and grabbed a jewelry box, uncovered by my cleaning efforts. When I opened it, joy returned to my life again! In it were all of my favorite silver rings and earrings that I'd thought I'd lost ages ago (I've been searching ebay for months now trying to find replacements for some of these things) along with pieces I'd just forgotten I had. I was most happy to find my Australia necklace (the opal Jer bought for me when we were in Sydney) and my naked lady ring. I'm going to test the system and see how long I can get away with wearing a naked chick at work before Jan makes me take it off. I think it'll last at least a few weeks - she's kinda flighty like that.

Anyhow, it's breakfast time now. Jer made hash browns, yum:) Today will be a good day, I have decided. Because I do not want to cry anymore. Not today, anyway. Work will be fun, because Zach and Sprouse will be there, and maybe I will find out the truth behind the great mystery of Michael's absence (Sprouse knows).

Tomorrow I will go to Charlottesville with Jer, do taxes with Dad, play bridge with Mom, and see Emily sing with the whole family. Rah! I can't wait. But I won't get any sleep this weekend.........


Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:09 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios