jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Hmm. I just got called in to work from 3-9. It's 2:11 right now. At first I was like, "Oh yay, more mega OT!" but then I remembered I have Sunday off for Lucy's party, so it's just regular money. But regular money is good. It will be nice to get a normal-sized paycheck instead of a smaller-than-normal one, anyway, and I still have two days off, even though Sunday is totally booked for me. Gina works 4-10, too, so I guess it won't be so bad at all. I was bored out of my mind here anyway. I've talked myself into it - working today is a good thing.

Now, until 3, I'm still bored out of my mind. I hate it when you're bored and lazy, because boredom is a great excuse to do housework, but sometimes you're so miserable from being bored that the only thing that could make you more miserable is doing dreaded chores. That's the worst. You sit around, accomplish nothing, and have a shitty day. Sigh.

Okay, I'm going to go now, but if anyone wants to engage me in an interesting conversation for the next 30 minutes, that'd be great.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:25 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios