Lifeguard Class
May. 17th, 2005 02:30 pmSo I am going to take the lifeguard class. But not for a while. Brent tells me that on the first day, the first thing you have to do is swim 500 meters (that's 10 laps in our pool), and if you can't do it, you can't take the class. I know I can't do that - yet. But I will. Elizabeth and Jeremy will get me there. And I suppose I can push myself, too. Yesterday, I was tired after one lap. Today, I managed two consecutive laps (in a smaller pool) after the aquaerobics class. I consider that an improvement. Ten, though, is a ways off. Sigh. I'll manage, somehow. :) Hopefully I won't need to do this lifeguard thing because I'll get the MBC job. But it's nice to have a fallback and this would also force me to get in better shape. I must say I'm quite proud of myself for my recent efforts. And I've got hiking all lined up for tomorrow (whenever Emily gets back to me, anyway), and more water aerobics on Thursday and Friday. The hard part will be going to the bridge tournament next week. They do have a pool there, so I'll have to find time to swim while I'm there. Who knows when, though. Caddying is great exercise, but it wears you out more than anything else. Oh well.
Off to work.
Peace.
Off to work.
Peace.
no subject
Date: 2005-05-17 11:42 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-05-17 11:47 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-05-17 11:48 am (UTC)Good luck with training for it :)
no subject
Date: 2005-05-17 05:52 pm (UTC)See "it has bitten me in the butt" comment in my latest post. :-/ sorry.