(no subject)
Jun. 8th, 2005 10:15 amToday my foot is worse than yesterday. I am so miserable! I called in to work again, because there is no way I'll be able to stand in the shower, put pants on, get to work, and then move myself around at work. It's just not a possibility. Jeremy reminds me that it hurts when your body heals itself, too, so the fact that it hurts worse than yesterday isn't necessarily a sign of doom. The swelling seems to have increased a little bit. I can't stop crying. Between the fact that it hurts so bad and the fact that recovery is taking so long and I'm so completely incapacitated because of this is just so frustrating. It really sucks everything out of me. The only thing I can think about is this stupid injury, because it hurts too bad to offer any chance for my mind to wander. I hate this. *whimper*
Peace.
Peace.
no subject
Date: 2005-06-08 09:47 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-06-08 05:36 pm (UTC)"Worst" case scenario is a bit annoying--the doctor says you can't do anything except sit and let it rest until it gets better, and you waste the cost of a doctor visit. But the *other* worst case scenario is that your foot has something seriously wrong with it, like being broken or dislocated or whatever happens to feet. Ugh. I guess I should stop worrying, as it technically isn't my problem...but....yeah.
Take care of yourself. Good thoughts still coming your way.
no subject
Date: 2005-06-08 06:04 pm (UTC)