Sep. 27th, 2003

jianantonic: (Default)
I feel a lot better now. Of course yesterday I didn't feel all that bad, I just couldn't stop crying. When Jer got off work last night, we went to his house and hung out with Melinda, Kelly, Ray, Natalie, and James. I've never really mentioned these folks on LJ before because I don't usually like hanging out at Jer's house (the Feng Shui was all out of whack and I was never comfortable there) and thus hadn't really done much hanging out. Let me introduce them: Kelly is Jer's roommate, and Melinda is his girlfriend that I went to school with at BC. Ray is a friend of theirs that I don't know but Jer likes him. Natalie and James are also friends of theirs, who are dating. Both of them seem really nice, but like I said, who knows what they think of me because I was always in such a bad mood when I was over there before. But last night I was in a really good mood so I hope they know I like them. James tells me right off the bat that Natalie's pregnant. He's smiling really big about it, and she's smiling, so I say congratulations, but on the inside I'm thinking, oh my god. Not that their kid won't be loved, because it will. They're both great people. But they're both kind of on the subsistence line right now. They're engaged, too...dunno if they're planning a wedding yet but they're engaged. Natalie has a daughter that her mom keeps away from her. I don't know the whole story but apparently it's really sad:( I know they're both really excited about the child, so I hope they're able to find a way to live comfortably and provide for the baby. Hmm that makes me excited about throwing a baby shower...I think I'll get together with Melinda on that one a few months down the road;) Anyway the point of this message was not to be a big gossip bulletin, but to say that I'm in a good mood, which I am. Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
I was going to go rollerskating tonight, but as the time to go draws nearer, I feel myself getting sleepier and sleepier...

It was a long day of doing nothing at work today. I basically just read Marx and ate two lunches...time was passing so slowly that it seemed it should be dinnertime by a few hours after the first lunch. I ordered a bunch of silver jewelry for myself, too, because it's amazingly cheap when you get things at cost.

BC lost to CNU today in football. That's incredibly disheartening. But I will rest easy remembering that Virginia Tech will always reign superior to UVA. Cavs, you can talk about Tech's sissy schedule all you want, but who is UVA's top-ranked opponent this year? Tech. Eat it.

It seems General Clark has taken the lead in the primary race away from my beloved Howard Dean. I like Clark, and I'll certainly vote for him if he wins the nomination...but he's a military man, and I really really want a president who, for once, is not from a military background. I guess Clinton was a draft-dodger...too bad he wasn't just a conscientious objecter instead. Sigh. Dean 2004.

So I'm trying to be interesting but nothing interesting happened today...at all. I did buy a new thing for my hair and my roommates said it made me look like Audrey Hepburn. Guess that's good, huh? I think she was like a size 2, though...

I think I will go to bed now. Sorry I'm so boring. Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios