Dec. 1st, 2003

jianantonic: (Default)
I'm tired. But I'm not asleep, because I can't fall asleep alone without having a panic attack. Two in the last five days. Normal? Considering I've only had one other panic attack in my life, no. And now even though I'm drop dead tired, I can't sleep, because if I close my eyes, I start to freak out. Why? No good reason. I worry. I worry about Jeremy mostly, not that I have a reason to, I just do. Like I'm his mom and he just got his driver's license. Actually the first panic attack was brought on by an irrational fear of ghosts that hit me all of a sudden. But Jeremy was there to calm me down. He said it lasted for an hour and a half, but I only remember being upset for a few minutes. Now my fears stem from being afraid of another panic attack without Jeremy here to help me through it. *Yawn* Dammit.

Well, on a happier note, I had a really cool dream last night. In the dream, I was recovering from a really long illness, and apparently it was really bad because I was really the center of attention in the Harrisonburg/Bridgewater community. Anyway I was hanging out in the weight room at BC (because I do that), and I hear singing. Immediately, I know it's the Accidentals. Then they all round the corner to where I am, just singing away. It was a sympathy/get well concert just for me. It made me really happy, so I led them up to the mall where they performed an impromptu concert for the BC community. It was a really cool dream. Yay Accidentals:)

Jeremy should be getting here really soon...haha...the door opened as I typed that...so anyway I can sleep now. Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
Girl behind me on the way to class: Oh my God, Diana, I had the WORST Thanksgiving dinner ever. My aunt made the mashed potatoes - no butter, no salt, no sour cream, NOTHING! They were the most disgusting thing ever and it was the worst meal I've ever eaten!
Diana: Why didn't you just put butter on them yourself?
Girl: Because then I would have had to get up!

Wow. This girl is in one of my history classes, and she's always coming to class and bragging about what bullshit her papers are because she only read the back of whatever book it is we're supposed to be writing on, and wow, what a stupid ho. I just thought I'd share that lovely tidbit with the world.

One of my pet peeves is really getting to me. I have two big peeves: bad grammar and people who interrupt. I hate being interrupted, I hate listening to someone else tell a story and get interrupted, I hate it. I just think it's really rude. It's like saying, "I know you probably only have a few more sentences to get through, but I don't care. What I have to say is more important, even though I don't know if what you're saying is important or not, because I'm not really listening." Jesus, people, learn to wait your fucking turn. I hate it how I find myself starting to tell a story over and over again. I'll get through the first two or three words, and someone else will just start right on talking as if I had never opened my mouth. No excuse me, no sorry, no nod back to me to finish what I was saying when they're done, nothing. Usually I'll just give up and be like no, they don't want to hear the story, I'm not going to tell it. But then I feel like some kind of idiot. Lately, I've found myself in lots of conversations where I can't finish a sentence, and I'm usually the most overbearing person in a room, so what's wrong here? I think people in general have just given up on manners. I've become hyperaware of the frequency with which I am interrupted, and it's really starting to bug me. I get really mad at my friends for doing it, but I don't want to be a bitch and tell them what I really think, which is, "I find your behavior very rude and it makes me want to scream at you." Okay, if you're my friend and you're reading this and thinking, "Oh gosh, I hope she's not talking about me," don't worry, because I'm not. Everybody does this. If I held it against people, I would have no friends and I would hate my whole family. I just want it to be public information that I hate being interrupted, as most people do, and it's something that I think people should be more aware of, because everybody seems to be doing it a lot. Whew.

So, what else? Back at school...finals are coming. I will be so glad to have this semester behind me, but there is a LOT to be done between now and then. Don't expect me to be very chill over the next two weeks...but after that...chill as a penguin...if I survive it all.

In other news, Zsa-Zsa is an ass! Not really but listen to what he's done to me. He bought me a Christmas/Solstice/whatever present over break, and gave it to me all wrapped up and said I can't open it until Christmas! So now I've got this tantilizing wrapped gift just sitting on my dresser, calling to me at night, "Open me...open me...you know you want to..." It's not like Oooh boy! Presents! but rather my internal curiosity just running wild. Thanks for getting me whatever's inside there, Zsa-Zsa, I don't really think you're an ass, but dammit. A whole month. Argh. Also I think you should stay over break because I'll be there and we'll have a good time, and you should come to my New Year's party, which will be a toga party, I do believe. We'll see.

Anyhow, that's a long enough entry to lose anyone's interest. Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios