Jan. 7th, 2004

jianantonic: (MegJerEFO)
So it's 6:49am, I'm sitting around in my underwear poking around the LJ website. I'm so antsy. I haven't slept well since Sunday and I won't sleep again until I know I have that house or don't have it. I will know for sure by Thursday night, unless they neither accept nor reject my contract, but rather counter it, in which case I'll have to fuck around a lot more. Dumdedum. I am so nervous about it!

Hehe...I just farted and Jeremy goes "What?" He's asleep. So cute. I had an awful dream about Jeremy, though. He went home to his parents' house, and for some reason or other, I think because I wasn't answering my cell phone, he let his mom cut all his hair short. I woke myself up and started feeling around for his head. Luckily, still all there. That red hair is to die for, just like Emily's.

Tomorrow I'm going with my art class up to DC for the day. I'm really excited about that. I love going to all the art museums. I really hope we have time to scoot over to Natural History, but I kinda doubt it. I remember back in the day in elementary school, we'd take field trips to DC, but we'd have to be at school and on the busses at like 5:30am or some shit like that. We're not leaving until 7:30, so in my head I'm like, "How could you possibly start a trip to DC after dawn? Aren't we going to miss it?" And then we're trying to drive back in rush hour. Have you ever noticed how they say rush hour starts at 5ish, so the tourists are all trying to leave at 4:30...well there are more schoolbusses than business commuters, it seems. It just makes rush hour start sooner, except instead of nice little BMWs and Saabs, there are 40,000 tour busses competing for the same space of highway. 5pm rush hour my ass.

Speaking of field trips we used to take in elementary (and middle and high) school, we're going to Monticello next week. That's exciting for me because it means a day in Charlottesville at a place that's more familiar to me than the professor. So, yeah, fun. I also think I'll appreciate the place a lot more now that I care.

I should get going. I still have to do today's reading assignment before class. I am a lazy ho, I know.

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
Before I forget, I have to post this. Yesterday, in the meeting with the realtor, she was having a hard time getting in touch with Dick, the lending agent. She said something about how urgent the contract was, and "that's why I've been riding Dick so hard all day." WOW! I almost exploded. But I didn't. Did I write about that already? I've been telling everyone, but I'm pretty sure I left it out before. Anyway good story, right?
jianantonic: (Default)
To all those of you who used to be disgusted with my wealth and call me "little rich girl" (you know who you are), you can finally shut up. I have entered the realm of completely flat-ass broke. Why, you ask? Because I just learned that my contract won its little bidding war and I now own a house!

We close mid-February, so we'll move in the first of March, probably. When that day comes, there will be a party like never before. RAH:)

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 03:49 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios