jianantonic: (MegJerEFO)
[personal profile] jianantonic
So it's 6:49am, I'm sitting around in my underwear poking around the LJ website. I'm so antsy. I haven't slept well since Sunday and I won't sleep again until I know I have that house or don't have it. I will know for sure by Thursday night, unless they neither accept nor reject my contract, but rather counter it, in which case I'll have to fuck around a lot more. Dumdedum. I am so nervous about it!

Hehe...I just farted and Jeremy goes "What?" He's asleep. So cute. I had an awful dream about Jeremy, though. He went home to his parents' house, and for some reason or other, I think because I wasn't answering my cell phone, he let his mom cut all his hair short. I woke myself up and started feeling around for his head. Luckily, still all there. That red hair is to die for, just like Emily's.

Tomorrow I'm going with my art class up to DC for the day. I'm really excited about that. I love going to all the art museums. I really hope we have time to scoot over to Natural History, but I kinda doubt it. I remember back in the day in elementary school, we'd take field trips to DC, but we'd have to be at school and on the busses at like 5:30am or some shit like that. We're not leaving until 7:30, so in my head I'm like, "How could you possibly start a trip to DC after dawn? Aren't we going to miss it?" And then we're trying to drive back in rush hour. Have you ever noticed how they say rush hour starts at 5ish, so the tourists are all trying to leave at 4:30...well there are more schoolbusses than business commuters, it seems. It just makes rush hour start sooner, except instead of nice little BMWs and Saabs, there are 40,000 tour busses competing for the same space of highway. 5pm rush hour my ass.

Speaking of field trips we used to take in elementary (and middle and high) school, we're going to Monticello next week. That's exciting for me because it means a day in Charlottesville at a place that's more familiar to me than the professor. So, yeah, fun. I also think I'll appreciate the place a lot more now that I care.

I should get going. I still have to do today's reading assignment before class. I am a lazy ho, I know.

Peace.

DC's SOOO fun

Date: 2004-01-08 01:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] artsygeek.livejournal.com
I loved going up there for a New America Foundation (it's "Radical Center"/"Third Way" think tank) symposium on spectrum policy and digital rights management. I had time to swing by the Supreme Court, which I hadn't seen in a while. I love looking at the portraits of the justices and reciting their opinions...I also love the Museum of American History(although I haven't visited since the big renovation of their technology section) and the Hirshhorn: there's a great piece the "Video Flag" (top of third floor escalators) and I LOVE their Lichtensteins, Warhols, and Pollocks.... Hopefully, I'll be able to get up there Monday for the Supreme Court case I want to see (followed by an organ recital by an oh-so-good, oh-so-cute organist).

One other thing....

Date: 2004-01-08 01:44 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] artsygeek.livejournal.com
Tell Nan (if she's your art prof) that I said hi.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 05:14 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios