Jan. 17th, 2006

jianantonic: (Default)
I'm on my "break" now at work. They only give us 30 minutes and they make us clock out and we work in the middle of nowhere, so it's not like we can leave. But I am at least free to blog, so here I am.

Yesterday I had some quality time with my husband. First we solidified plans with Ben for his 21st birthday water park extravaganza (by stopping by unannounced at his house on our way to dinner). Then we ate at the Indian restaurant we both love so much (and it was yummy as always!), and went shopping. We got a new set of satin sheets with the gift card I found, bought some more books at Barnes and Noble with a gift card my aunt sent us, and went to Walmart. We've avoided it really well ever since joining Costco, but there are certain things that you can't get at Costco (condoms large enough for my husband's wang, if you must know), so we checked our souls at the door and made our purchase.

I'm about 65 pages into Jane Austen's Emma. It's my first attempt at reading her work since I finished Pride and Prejudice. I'm still not *that* into it, but I think I'm being too hard on it just because it doesn't have Mr. Darcy. It's not a bad read. The book I got for myself at B&N yesterday was a recent fiction best seller called The Jane Austen Book Club. I figured it was right up my alley. I'll probably crack that one when I finish Emma. Or maybe I'll read a few more Austen novels before I do that. I haven't decided yet.

Anyway, break is but a short time, so I'm outta here for now. Anyone want to catch a movie tomorrow night? Rumor Has It? Family Stone? I need comedy.

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
question for natertots & iballjay )

I guess Jer decided to go for a full 16 hour day. He got called into work at 7, and he was already on the schedule 3-9, so he was going to be pulling 14 hours today, but since it's 10:30 and he's not home yet, I'm assuming he decided to stay until 11. We're both trying to work as much OT as possible right now so we can pay for that couch without it affecting our bank accounts. We're doing pretty well, if I do say so. I think Tammi is doing my review tomorrow...maybe a raise? I think that's in the cards, but really it's not up to Tammi, so I'm kind of at the mercy of her superiors. Bleh, damn the man. You know - people are stupid. Always saying, "money doesn't grow on trees," yadda yadda - well if we used leaves for money, then it would grow on trees and all would be right with the world. Please spare me any economics discussion. I know...gosh.

So...I guess that's all for now. I'm feeling kind of moodless tonight. I think I would be grouchy but I just don't have the energy. :-/
Meh.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:54 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios