Sep. 7th, 2006

jianantonic: (Default)
Yay now I have something to look forward to *this* week. [livejournal.com profile] flamingophoenix and I are going thrift storing and antiquing on Saturday. I'm giving myself a $50 budget right now, which should be plenty for a day in the thrift stores. No need to buy anything from the antique shops just yet, because I have no place to store anything. I just need some new fall clothes, because I don't have anything adequately casual for my job. And I love thrift storing.

I am furious with Verizon.

I called back in February when both my phone and Jer's were broken and I wanted to replace them without renewing my contract, because there's no local coverage in Cville. They said no, but your contract will be up in September, so don't sweat it. Rrrr. Since this is the extended network, my nights and weekends aren't free, and I've been paying about three times more than I should be for my phone. It's finally September, so I called today to see about cancelling, and they tell me, no, your contract is up in DECEMBER. But you don't live in the network anymore? OH! Then you could've cancelled any time! So I have to coordinate with Jer and stuff and I guess I'll have a new phone in a few weeks. Fucking cell phone companies. They all suck. I hate them all. I'm going with Sprint/Nextel next. If anyone knows why I should not give them my business, let me know now, but keep in mind I've already exhausted most of my other options. Sigh.

I'm not playing bridge tonight, so I guess I'll just go to the gym and then take it easy and get to bed early. I was up most of the night last night again. But I got a new facebook boyfriend out of the deal. Heh. He's a hottie, too, you should be jealous.

Peace.
jianantonic: (Default)
FOR CLARIFICATION, JESUS.

I don't use facebook or myspace or even LJ for "networking" purposes. I use them because I'm an exhibitionist and I like the idea that people read about me. And I like to write. And make jokes. Anyone who reads this LJ knows I make lots of jokes. So for the love of all that is holy and pure, motherfuckers, TAKE A FUCKING JOKE.

My facebook boyfriend is just my facebook boyfriend. Not a real boyfriend. In fact, he's single and wonderful and all you single ladies should want him, because he'd be a GREAT boyfriend. And I'd even un-relationship him on facebook if it made you uncomfortable.

BUT MY GOD, I am not flaunting my new "relationship" in front of my estranged husband out of spite or selfishness or self-absorbedness or whatever. I only mentioned it on here in the first place to be extraspecialsure that you'd understand it's a joke.

90% of the "relationships" on facebook are jokes anyway. Lighten up, assholes*.


*you know who you are.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 02:25 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios