jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Today has been good, but now I am bored and restless.

Link and Carrie ventured Nutward to hang out this morning/afternoon. We went to LeClub for some "swimming," which was really just standing in the water and talking, although I did my fair share of bobbing around. I laughed harder than I have in a long time when we all relived Jeremy's projectile-vomit-in-the-KCC moment (although it happened before we met, I've heard the story many times). Carrie tells it so well. Basically, whatever Jeremy had eaten made a sudden reappearance near the end of the meal. Caught off guard, Jeremy made no efforts to stifle his regurgitation, and it ended up on the tray in front of him. That sealed the deal for most - it was the end of the meal for everyone else. But Jer, with a newly emptied stomach, was hungry again, and went back for seconds. I love my husband, but I don't think I could've ever developed romantic feelings for him if I had witnessed this firsthand.

Link was tired for reasons I care not to discuss, so they left around 4:30. Jer and I lazed around for the next little while, and then Jer left for his 6pm expo shift at RT. Since then I've been aimlessly cyberwandering, tearing up shitty bridge players and wishing I had more money. One of the websites I frequent while boredom-surfing is my bank account. I realized I have a little spare cash, and that rent is coming due in a week, so I can afford to pay for some shit. I paid our cable bill, took a look at my auto insurance bill, and realized that I'd been meaning to check out Progressive's website to compare and save. Well. After answering dozens of questions, I'm happy to find out that I already do have the lowest-priced insurance (it can't hurt that the company is out of Massie's Mill and I'm a Massie) that I'm going to get. I was bummed that I won't be saving any moolah, but relieved that I don't have to go through the tiring process of changing companies. We haven't paid our Verizon bill since February, thanks to some nasty billing fuckups, but that doesn't mean we haven't owed anything since then...but they told us to wait until they were done recalculating the bill...well, they're done now, and I don't even want to know...which is why Jer's taking care of it.

In other money woe news, our dryer broke. I looked at prices, and I guess we can afford it...but just when we'd finally saved up some more money, we have to spend it on something that has absolutely no fun value. Bah humbug. I think we will go ahead and get a whole new set (washer/dryer) since our washer is circa 1586 and it probably won't be long before it goes, too, and we can probably get a better deal if we buy a set.

But I'm putting that out of my head for now. Jer's on his way home from work (2 hour shift, yeeha) and we're going to go rent a movie, pop some popcorn, and eat some greasy food. It doesn't get any better than that:)

Also, my foot kind of works today. With my new brace, I'm able to walk comfortably, but still don't have full use of the foot, and am very slow-moving. I still have one hell of a bruise on the underside of the foot, but I imagine when that's gone, I'll be all better. Here's hoping.

Peace.

Your forgot a story

Date: 2005-06-28 01:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] artsygeek.livejournal.com
You forgot about when Jer ate a burrito or taco at taco bell and ended up projectile vomiting against the wall of the bakery we were in.

Re: Your forgot a story

Date: 2005-06-28 06:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Yeah I remember that. And there was the time he pink-puked all over the both of us at the May Day Carnival at BC. Then I puked out of being grossed out and we were both ill all day long.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:28 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios