jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Today was really good, considering it's my 387th day in a row without time off. Well, it feels like it's been that long, but really only about a month. ANYWAY, work was great. We found out who got the water park job. It's still hush hush (not that my journal is a big threat to that) but I'll just not use names. My closest friend at the office had applied for it, and I'm happy she didn't get it (I feel bad for saying that) because I would miss her terribly if she left. She's been training me a lot and I just really enjoy her company. I was surprised at who did get it, but I'm happy for her because I like her a lot, though I wouldn't say we're great friends so I won't miss her as much...and I'm sure we'll keep in touch anyway.

I also got into the nitty gritty of my job today. Memos. Long ones. Not like memos that your boss sends you with notes on them - memos are what we get when there are changes to deeds and we have to change accounts. Todays memos were forclosures, and I had to write off several thousand dollars from each account. First you have to break it down into each of the different types of charges (generally five main ones - I came up with a great system using color coded hiliters for this) and then balance everything, print off oodles of reports, and finally write everything off. I no longer feel lame telling people I'm an accountant, because now that I do memos, I'm DEFINITELY an accountant;) I actually really like it, too. I'm good at it, and time flies when I'm doing it. Another good thing about memos is that breaking down the charges has to be done manually, so we can take them home with us and do that. We get OT for anything we take home:) I just stayed late at the office and did them, though, because why pack everything up for home when it's only a mile away? Plus Melinda always stays late so I wasn't lonely. Working OT is easy there - it never feels like the day drags, because regardless of how slow my first few hours are, doing the deposits in the afternoons always keeps me busy, and I like doing them. So, a month into it, I still love my job.

I got an email from my boss this morning that said she talked to Jan at the management meeting yesterday about my review. I don't get a raise until my review is done, and Jan has to do mine because she's the one I worked for all year...but she's in no hurry. Tammi told me that if Jan doesn't do mine by next week, she will see to it that I get a raise anyway, and John (the GM) will be hearing about it. I <3 Tammi.

After work, I met Gina and we went to CiCi's for dinner and got our nails done afterward. I got my first pedicure, and while it was generally enjoyable, there were too many moments of extreme tickling, so I don't think I'll do it again. It's crazy not having calluses on my feet - I don't think I've ever not had them! But still, I don't think I'll need another pedicure. I got a full set of acryllic nails with French tips (freedom tips?) put on my hands, too. I was getting nail envy because all the girls at work have such pretty manicures, so I had to go back. Well, I chose to.

Gina and I had a great time swapping office gossip now that we work in two different places, and that brings me up to right now...I think I will work late tomorrow, too, but that's optional (I LOVE MY JOB), and then I'll be facing my first real weekend in forEVer. Charlottesville on Saturday, Church with Jcow on Sunday. Still no sleeping in, but maybe some naps.

Oh! Before I sign off, I have to share the details of my dream, because it was TOO funny. But don't read this if you're easily grossed out. First the background story. Yesterday at Hole in the Wall (Harrisonburg's XXX store), we saw little gerbil dildo thingies. We launched into a conversation about Richard Gere and whether or not it could possibly feel good to have a gerbil running around your netherregions. So, when I went to sleep, I had this dream that I was watching the Martha Stewart show, and she was discussing the best way to sexually stimulate yourself with a gerbil. Can't you just picture it now? That's probably why I didn't sleep well.

Peace.

Date: 2005-08-25 07:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
....



.....




::explodes laughing::

Date: 2005-08-26 11:10 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oobermeister.livejournal.com
i take it you must have seen the southpark episode where cartman discovers that if you eat with your butt then you will crap out your mouth. during that episode, martha stewart shoves a turkey up her ass.

i would imagine the gerbil would have to be well lubricated.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:04 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios