jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I just woke up, and it doesn't look like my friends were very active journalers last night, so I don't have anything to read. I used to read CNN first thing, but now I save that for slow times at work because CNN is one of those web sites that it would be okay for my boss to catch me on, whereas I'm not as comfortable LJing from there - though I do it and I don't think it's really a big deal to anyone. Pretty much everyone surfs the web when we're slow, I'm just more self-conscious about it because the walls around my office are glass and I don't have much privacy. That's the biggest down side to being the new girl - crappiest office (though not really crappy at all, just less awesome). The other down side is that yesterday I had to roll quarters. I guess they came from the laundry areas, and no one wanted to do it, so I was like, "Okay, put them on my desk..." because I knew I'd be chosen to do it if no one volunteered anyway. It just reminded me of how Elizabeth took all my change - mostly stuff that was already rolled - and her excuse was that she was rolling it for me. Ha. That got me pretty steamed. I got over it, though, cause I had my young Mark Erelli CD and I was all happy and boppin' along to his tunes.

I had a dream that I taught myself the drum part for "Irish Dream." I was pretty good...but it was in my dreams. Hehe.

I've got a busy couple of days ahead of me. Work hopefully 9 or more hours today...I've got 34.5 hours going into my schedules 8...so there's some guaranteed OT there. I think I'm going to make it a habit to show up at 8:30 every morning. I almost always stay a little after 5 anyway, so if I can squeak out an extra hour each day, that's like giving myself a pretty decent raise. Money pisses me off, but at least I've got a little more control over how much I make now.

Tomorrow, I'll get up bright and early, swing by the front desk around 8 to visit with Gina, Jeremy, and the newly returned Darlene, then scoot over the mountain to Emily's house, where the madness ensues. Then it's back and forth across Charlottesville a bunch of times, hopefully talking my mother into buying me some nice new clothes, and home in time to see Jeremy off for his next shift. Sunday is my first day of church since my wedding, Monday is back to work nothing special, Tuesday's nothing special, and Wednesday is new phone system day AND company picnic day. And there was much rejoicing. Then, sometime that weekend, I'll see SHELLY. Monday the 5th is a paid holiday from work and also my anniversary:) We'll have to come up with something good for that.

Now my actual alarm is going off, so I should get up and clothe myself for the day ahead.

Peace.

Date: 2005-08-26 06:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Oooh, new phone systems are a bitch and a half. We're having so much trouble with this one here right now...ugh.

See you tomorrow 9ish!

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios