jianantonic: (MegCow)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Work was really busy today.

I went in early to finish my collections. Even though I manage the smallest account, I have the most work to do at collections time, because for some reason, the Shenandoah Villas owners are always the worst at paying their bills. I wasn't there long before Tammi came running up the stairs. She was hustling all over the office, and I asked her what was going on. She just grinned at me and said, "You'll see!" Then she got a box...and then I knew. See, a box on your desk means you're fired. When Zoie came in, she didn't notice the box, so Tammi had to confront her about it. It took her a good two hours to pack up all her shit from her cubicle. It's just a cubicle, for crying out loud! She didn't say a word to any of us the whole time. It was surreal. Then Tammi did all of Zoie's unfinished work all day long. The office was definitely happier. It's a nice atmosphere when everyone likes each other:)

I was busy all day with collections stuff, and I brought home a lot of it. We have to fill out a form for every account we turn over, and I turned over 174 accounts...so...yeah. It'll probably take me an hour or two to finish them. That's for tomorrow;) Yay for OT. Yay also for not having to go into the office to do it. Yay for being trusted.

On the lifestyle change front, day three was a huge success. I had a big variety of healthy food to choose from after our Costco visit yesterday.

Breakfast: Nature Valley granola bar, bottle of OJ, and a clementine.
Lunch: Bagel with hummus, grapes, and carrots.
Snack: Clementine.
Dinner: Salad with spinach, peppers, and fake chicken, and a tiny bit of ranch dressing. Also cream of mushroom soup and green beans. Two servings of V8.
Snack: Nature Valley granola bar.
I also drank six cups of water today.
I'm so proud of myself. I did NOT like the salad. The peppers were not something I'd call tasty, but I finished it. Oh, there was a little bit of cheese on the salad, too. I wouldn't have made it without the cheese. But I'm getting there.

This evening, Jer and I just chilled together. He finished HP3, and we talked about it some. He agrees that it is very different from the film, but he is not ready to condemn the movies like I am. On the other hand, I'm looking forward to the fourth movie. Not because it's the next Harry Potter movie, but because Daniel Radcliffe is a serious babe. I know he's way young, but I also know that by the time I meet him and win his heart, he will no longer be a minor. Because, yeah, that'll take years. ;)

On the agenda for tomorrow is a visit to the Farmer's Market in Dayton and some socializing at BC if I find the time.

Peace.

Date: 2005-09-16 08:49 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Eehee. Daniel Radcliffe *is* a babe.

/cradle-robbing

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:04 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios