jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I love the fiddle. I don't really have any desire to learn how to play (mostly because I sense that I would be terrible and that would be sad), but I love being in the audience when they break out the bow. Tracy Grammer especially. I love her:)

So, last night did not go according to plan at all. The restaurant that we were so excited about isn't there anymore! They closed last year, so if I want their food, I have to go to the one in Charlottesville (which I will do this Saturday). It's for the best, really, 'cause the old Harrisonburg location is a 30 minute drive from our house anyway. So we tried the Little Grill after that. Also closed - Monday night is soup kitchen night. We finally ended up at the Indian and American Cafe, which is my favorite, but is too expensive to go too often. It was yummy, and I have leftovers for lunch, though not many, because by the time we finally got to eat, I was way hungry.I've been using "way" as an adverb a lot lately, because I just watched Clueless. Such a cute movie:) We also didn't make it to Costco because it was closed by the time we were done eating. We tried visiting Ben, but he doesn't answer his cell phone, their doorbell doesn't work, and I wasn't about to just walk in when who knows who might be naked. Next time I'll bring an airhorn to get their attention. This is the downside to having the coolest apartment in Harrisonburg - you can't hear your effing door.

Today is two weeks since my food revolution (I'm trying to find substitutes for "lifestyle change" because I still feel really corny saying that). I'm doing so well! Fruits, veggies, water...I am kicking ass. I'm also getting a lot more exercise and definitely losing weight. It's nice to be healthy. Last night, though, I played Nintendo with my husband most of the night:) We got pretty far into Mario 3, and then I accidentally tugged on my controller and the game froze up. Sigh. I fell asleep right after that, though.

Three bean chili for dinner tonight...yumm...

Peace.

Date: 2005-09-27 07:19 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Fiddle!

Fruits!

Vegetables!

Beans!

You are inspiring today. :-)

Date: 2005-09-27 07:38 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Are my Mario skizzills not also inspiring?

Date: 2005-09-27 08:47 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Yes. Yes, they are. (I won't ask you about Halo.)


And people (specifically, friends) who leave their doors unlocked deserve to be caught in embarrassing situations. If I'm visiting somebody (this was at college), I knock, wait, repeat; if that doesn't produce them, I try the door. If the door opens, I stick my head in and yell. If that still doesn't work, I close the door and go away.

Date: 2005-09-27 09:18 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
It would be embarassing for ME. Ben likes to put his penis in weird places. Like on people's heads.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:04 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios