jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
It seems that my workday always ends on a sour note - some asshole on the phone who wants nothing more than to be a thorn in my side. I figured out why this is. Because only an asshole would call an office that is open 9-5 at 4:59. If you're the type to do this, I'm not asking you to out yourselves, I'm just telling you right now to STOPPIT. Lots of folks say that they work 9-5, too, so they have to wait until they're off for the day to try and squeeze in a phone call. Ever heard of a lunch break? I think making phone calls on lunch hour is a great idea. That way, you won't drag the call on with stupid questions, because the minutes are precious to you at this time. I guess it's okay to call at 4:59 if you must, because it is my job to be here until 5, but if you have a gazillion questions, try email. It's just nasty to do that to a person on a Friday afternoon.

It's only 4:30 now, so this hasn't had the chance to happen today, but it's happened every other day this week and I just wanted to mention it. Although, the computer dudes did come at 4pm to set us all up to the new printer (which is supposed to be state of the art but has done nothing but jam repeatedly ever since we got it). Anyway, they made us get off our computers as we were all trying to finish entering the month-end totals. Seriously, 4pm on a Friday is bad enough, but on the last day of the month in an accounting office? Get out.

And in all the running around, I was away from my desk for an hour. In that hour, I got 12 voice mail messages. That's what wasn't picked up by the other three girls that were at their desks while I wasn't. Of those 12 messages, only 2 of them were actually for me. The others were all either for reservations, sales, or the mortgage office. Damn switchboard. Now that their quality control (me) is gone, they suck. Jer doesn't suck at it, though. He's the lone exception;)

I'm getting cranky. I guess I need to take a chill pill. I'm gonna see Arlo Guthrie tonight! And my big brother:) Okay, I'm happy again:)

Peace.

Date: 2005-09-30 06:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Yes! Lunch hour calls are the way to go. Hell, I make calls on my cigarette breaks. (No, I don't smoke, but I figure if other people get to take five-minute breaks during the day, then why can't I?)

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:04 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios