jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
It just occured to me that I've double booked myself for this Thursday. I'm supposed to go to BC to see Kip of Napoleon Dynamite fame talk about something, but I also agreed to reschedule nails for Thursday with Gina. I think Kip wins. Nails can be rescheduled again.

Today was mostly unproductive but finished on a good note. Work was work, boss was in a good mood, so everyone else was, too, then I met Gina for what was supposed to have been Mr. J's for dinner and nails afterward. We got to Mr. J's, and there was a sign on the door saying it was closed early today. Dammit. So we went to the Boston Beanery, which is just as tasty, but more fattening and more expensive. Poo. I ate half a veggie burger and decided to save the other half for lunch tomorrow. When we went to get our nails done (about 6:15 at this point), the nail salon was closed, too! WTF, mate? I mean, there was no sign on the door, other than the regular hours which go to 8pm on Tuesdays. Seriously, yo, we were bummed. So we decided that in order to not waste a whole trip into the burg, we'd best go shopping. Gina needed kitty litter, and I hadn't been to the new Target yet. We went in and immediately found eleventy jillion things apiece that we wanted to buy. My restraint was incredible, and I only bought five things - a new shirt, new pair of slacks, $5 pair of sweats, and two little chapstick thingies. So it was basically $50 worth of somewhat necessary impulse buys, which is about $100 less than my husband spent today on impulse buys...so...it's allowed. I needed the new pants, anyway. I'm sick of wearing the same five outfits every week - I don't have enough variety in my wardrobe. Even though I have lots of skirts and slacks, every last one of them is brown, except for two grey skirts and one pair of blood red pants. All my tops are pretty much brown. What can I say, I'm earthy.

I was feeling really guilty about all the fries I'd eaten at dinner, though, so I decided the only way I was going to sleep with a clear conscience would be to hit the gym. I tried to drag Ray, but he played his "I don't have a thing to wear" card, so I told him to do some laundry and I'd see him when I got back. I did 20 minutes cardio on the elliptical, and picked my six favorite weight machines, with absolutely no rhyme or reason to the order or muscle group. I did abs, thighs, hams, quads, and tush. I guess you could say it was lower body, but I didn't really cover all the bases. Oh well, I had fun, and I feel great now.

I forgot to mention this - hehe - funny random Target story:
This old dude came up to me while I was looking at lacy bras and fishnet stockings (not that I dress like a whore, they just have really pretty colors) to tell me he liked my hair. I said, "Oh, I'm really glad you said that because it took forever and I'll take all the compliments I can get!" So what does he do next? He hugged me. Right there in the slutty lingerie section. Then he told me again how great my hair looked and walked away. Does it still count as a compliment if the person that gives it to you is cuckoo? Or maybe he was just like Ben Chambers. Nice guy who likes to hug people. Heh.

That's all...going to sleep now.
Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:17 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios