jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Right now I'm just waiting for dinner to settle so I can go to the gym. I really don't want to go to the gym tonight, but the only thing I don't want more than that is to not go to the gym, so, I'll be going to the gym. Got that? I just have kind of an upset tummy, because we had cake at work, and I think it was a bad idea for me to eat it. I only had the tiniest little piece...but I should've stayed strong. My tummy is punishing me for it.

The Virginia Beach regional is coming up. Jer and I are leaving on Sunday afternoon for it. I've been looking forward to this one for a long time, so I'm glad it's finally on the horizon. The nicest thing is that we're not in immediate debt going into the tournament, so it's not like we have to put our paychecks straight on the credit cards or anything. That's nice. I need a new winter coat...all I have are American Eagle snowboard jackets, and I want something with a little more class. It's been kind of a while since I've done any really good thrift shopping. Maybe Jcow and I can go this week...or maybe someone else wants to go. One of the shirts I got at my mom's shop was way too small. I thought it looked small, but the tag said it was a size XL, and I was hurrying, so I figured it'd be fine. I'm pretty sure it was a child's XL, though;) I haven't lost *that* much weight.

I still haven't heard from Adrian about the Miami game. The game's not until almost 8pm, though, and I want to go to church the next day, so I figure it won't be a huge tragedy if I miss it. I'll still see it on TV. I guess I'm a bit of a fairweather fan when it comes to the Hokies, but I find myself extremely invested in their season this year. I actually told my Dad to pick out a new VT sweatshirt for me for Christmas. Heh. But that'll make him happy. It's something that he can give me that's truly from him (instead of Mom doing all the shopping and putting his name on some of the tags), and he'll be glad to know I'll be wandering around McGaheysville wearing it.

Speaking of McGaheysville...
The area I live in is known collectively as "the valley." The Shenandoah Valley to be specific. I guess it's a little misleading to say I live in the valley, since I actually live on a mountain, but it's just what you call the place. And most of it really is valley. Anyway, I mentioned at work today that "my accent has gotten a lot thicker since I moved to the valley."
My boss' assistant was like, "Is it called the valley because it's on a mountain? What's a valley, anyway?"
We explained that a valley is what's between mountains, yada yada, and she goes, "Oh, well you can see I'm not the science major of the group." Yeah, that was clear from the start, but for different reasons.

Anyway, I'm ready to go to the gym now, I guess. Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:50 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios