jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I went out last night with Gina to get our nails done, and also ran into Costco to get the Ab Lounge Plus (my present to myself from the bonus money for last week's bridge tournament), and completely ruined the paint on my nails when I put the thing together in my living room yesterday. I wanted it in there so I could use it while watching TV, but it takes up a lot of space, so I may move it downstairs with our elliptical machine, which I never use because the ones in the gym are better...I should get rid of that, huh? Maybe if we put a TV in downstairs I'd use it, though. We just need to do something about the kitty litter, because who wants to work out in the room the cats use as a loo? Plans, plans...

Anyway, I succesfully got the thing together after an hour of struggling to understand (directions need to be printed in color, for eff's sake!). So I popped in disc one of Friends Season 10 and sat myself in my new machine. It is a great ab workout - all the different ways to use it are great. The problem is, ab workouts don't "hit" you until after it's all over. So there I am, comfortably watching Friends and jackknifing myself in the ab lounge...all night long. I went to bed feeling fine, but my abs are SORE today. Man. Well, we know it works. Kanon says she's got one, as well as a killer six pack, so I'm not going to let a little sore tummy bring me down. Rah!

Tonight is back to yoga after a too-long absence. I'm nervous about sucking, but it won't be worse than my first time:) It'll be okay - I'm glad to be getting back to it:) I'm going to have to miss the Sunday after Thanksgiving, and Christmas, and we'll see if he has class on New Year's...but other than those dates, I shouldn't have to miss any more for a while - oh crap - I have a bridge tournament in Charlottesville in December. Nevermind, I'll miss one more class. Ahwell.

Peace.

Date: 2005-11-16 09:20 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] harri-cady.livejournal.com
The TV/DVD player is the only thing that keeps me going on the elliptical :) I'd be bored out of my skull otherwise.

I bet you could sell yours for $100 or so. Can you "post it" for other employees to see the ad?

Have fun at yoga tonight!

Date: 2005-11-16 09:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
I'm sure I could unload the thing, it's just such a pain to go to that trouble...and I'm not really sure I want to part with it, even if I never do use it. Because I really wanted it for a long time...sigh. Jeremy wants to kick me for getting it. He put it together and I've used it like three times. Sigh.

What I really want is a gazelle, but I can't find those for sale anywhere, and buying one online is out of the question because shipping is as expensive as the thing itself. But you know what I'm talking about? The elliptical-like think with the tracks where you just swing your legs back and forth? Man. Those are fun.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 07:04 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios