jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Jeremy's car isn't dead like we thought it might be. I suppose that's good news, though it's no secret I've never really liked that car. Whenever anyone sees it, though, they're like, "Oooooh, you have a Mercedes! Niiiiiice!" Yeah. It's an '86, it's got over 200,000 miles on it, it drives like a load of bricks, the AC doesn't work unless it's winter and you're trying to get heat, it costs an arm and a leg to repair because all the parts are old and imported, my husband loves it like a son, and it's the color of urine. Every girl's fantasy....

But really, I am glad it's not dead. The simple fact that Jer didn't want it to be is enough, and while we could've done fine with one car most of the time, it would be a real pain in the ass when I wanted to go away to concerts and such. Speaking of concerts and such, it looks like Jer won't be going to Williamsburg like we thought, so he can make it to one (but most likely not both) of the January NOVA shows. Which one should it be? Mike's CD release extravaganza, or EFO full band the next week? We're both leaning towards Mike's thing because it's a Friday and that'll be easier for us and there'll be more of our Edhead friends at that one, not to mention the tickets are thirty bucks cheaper...but we may just do both. We'll see. If anyone wants to join me, the official word is that I'm still flying solo to both shows - but I'd love company for the drive, and of course the more the merrier at the shows. If I go by myself, I'll be staying with friends, but juggling the arrangements won't be an issue if more folks sign on, because my cousins live right down the street from where I'd be staying anyway, and they're obligated by family law to put me up along with anyone in my caravan if we need a place - and I know they wouldn't mind because that's how Massies are:)

Anyhow, I'm very much looking forward to my day. Jeremy used his personal day last night, so he worked four hours and came home at 3am. He was going to lose the day if he didn't use it by the 15th, so he decided he'd take today and run around with me all day. We're going to go to the book fair, the farmer's market(s), and possibly snowboarding - but I doubt it because I don't know where my employee ID is and also I don't think we'll have time. But we are going to do that soon. Night skiing starts next week, so we'll be able to go together one night when I get off work anyway. Hmm. If we're going to go together, that means I probably can't wear his pants when I go. I may be in the market for some snow gear today. Yay for shopping:)

Well, I'm off to go wait for my husband to wake up. I'll probably pop in a DVD. I'm looking forward to this day with Jer so much that I think I really am in favor of him taking a day shift job. We'll see. That's up to him.

Peace.

Of course...

Date: 2005-12-10 12:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] artsygeek.livejournal.com
A Mercedes like that one is like a tank...the ones from the mid-80s are great in that regard.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:24 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios