jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
We're pretty slow at work now, so I should be out of here in about 15 minutes. Hopefully nothing comes up before then. It's been a hectic day. I managed to get the rest of the late notices mailed off, but not without busting a bottle of EZ Sealer in the mail machine and leaking a sticky goo all over myself and the mail station. My back is killing me from leaning over that damn thing all day. But it's done, so the future looks bright:)

I did finish Memoirs of a Geisha last night. I cried at the end (big surprise, huh?), partly because of the ending and partly because I was done. I enjoyed it thouroughly. It was no Pride and Prejudice, but it was a great read.

Right now I have this bitch on the phone who keeps putting me on hold. I have half a mind to hang up on her. But at least it gives me a chance to keep writing. Heh. Anyway...

I'm going house hunting tonight. Not so much for my own purchasing purposes as out of curiosity - and to get together with Patti, our realtor friend. Maybe we'll find something suitable for Jer's folks while we're out. They've mentioned an interest in buying a retirement house near us. Most people would cringe at the thought of in-laws being so nearby, but I love mine dearly, and really enjoy my time with them. They almost spoil me too much. My poor mother in law is always so worried that I won't like what she's cooking, even after I've assured her over and over that as long as it's vegetarian, I'll give it a try. For the Taylor Christmas dinner, she made FIVE quiches for seven people, just to be sure we'd all have one we liked. She's so sweet. When Jer and I have our first weekend together since the new jobs - two weeks from tomorrow - we're celebrating with a trip to Roanoke to spend time with his folks. I'm excited - we've never really had much extended time with them in the 3+ years that I've known them. Stupid inconvenient work schedules. But they're planning to come to Gatlinburg with us in April, because it'll be Annette's spring break, and Rudy is a head honcho type dude, so he can get the time off. :)

Well - it's quittin' time, y'all. I'm off like a prom dress.

Peace.

Date: 2006-01-12 08:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
I love the expression "off like a prom dress."

However, I strongly dislike working at tables that are just the littlest bit too short for my height. Ick.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:35 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios