jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
We're really slow today at work, which is fine with me. It's a little on the boring side, but I'm feeling a lot on the lazy side, so I feel no need to find work for myself. I'm not feeling very good right now - the eggs I had for breakfast are settling in a weird way in my tummy. It's kind of ominous. No matter - I'm not changing my plans for tonight. I've been wanting to see that movie for so long, and I finally finished the book - I'm not going to miss it in the theaters.

I'm pretty tired because of how late we stayed up last night. It was worth it, though. We met Gina and Patti after work and went house hunting. The houses we saw were kind of disappointments in a lot of ways, which was fine, really, because it's not like we could afford to buy them. I'm glad my curiosity is finally satisfied about them, though. I'd always wanted to see inside that round tower house at the top of the mountain. We had fun with the group, and had dinner at Romano's afterward. Always delicious. Our poor waiter, though. It was painfully obvious that he was new. He had the shakes so bad I was afraid he was going to drop our food. When we asked for the wine list, he seized up like a deer in headlights. There was no list, so he tried to list them from memory. He didn't know anything about them, and he was able to list about five wines, when we could see at the bar that they had a selection of well over 50. I had a delicious Pinot Grigio (not even going to pretend I know how to spell that), and he didn't card me. In Virginia, it's the law that you card everyone, and I know I didn't look "definitely over 21" anyway. I mean, yeah, I look older than 21, but it's a close call. Really I just felt bad for the guy, though. He was soooo bad. Oh well. The food was good, and none was dropped, at least not once it was out of the kitchen. Poor dude.

Jer and I were up late doing laundry and cleaning our room. We moved the bed and did some general tidying. Gina and Stephen ordered some new furniture for their house, and they're giving us some of their old stuff - a curio and a dresser. We need the dresser, and the curio is just an added bonus. We can put some of our wedding gifts in there, I guess. Yay for nice things. I can't wait until our couch comes in!

Back to work.
Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 08:00 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios