jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Even though I squeezed out 8 hours of sleep, I'm still tired. I think it's because I was just so awake yesterday, and I didn't balance it by being so asleep last night. :-/ Jer came home at 7 from his 11-7 shift, only to tell me that he'd been asked to stay until 3pm because someone called in sick and he was just home to make sure I'd set my alarm (because I usually don't when he comes home at 7am - that's a good enough alarm, right?). Ever since I made that OT deal with him, he's been working like a maniac. I should've thought of this ages ago. I think he's getting something like 16 hours of OT this week...he's gotten as many as 30 before...what a nut.

In theory, my plan of action today is as follows: work 'til 5, go to the bank and yell at them for charging me for my Roth IRA (which I should've done a long time ago but feel like I should do in person), grab a quick bite somewhere before 6, yoga at 7, shop for a new bathing suit (my old one died yesterday, so I gave it a burial at garbage can), and come home and catch up on my sleep...hopefully not waking up until Saturday afternoon. But, I NEVER do that. I think the latest I've ever slept in, even when I had mono, was 10am, and that was a freak incident. Usually my body tells me it's time to rise and shine sometime before 8am. The rising I can handle - shining is optional. But anyway, it looks like I'm not going to Charlottesville this weekend, because my Mom is in Williamsburg for bridge (sleeping on Emily's couch at her college house - my mom is such a weirdo) and my brother won't be around either. There's always dad, but I *need* to see my mother when I go, so I figure I'll just hop over the mountain one afternoon next week and get them to take me to the Ming Dynasty. Yum. My parents will never pay my mortgage, but they're always good for free dinner.

I was wrong about Jer. He only stayed over an hour. He's home now. :) But I have to leave:( I'm not the kind of person who can call in sick unless I really am - it's just not my style. But sometimes I wish it was.

Anyway, what I was getting at with the Cville discussion is that I'm free on Saturday (and Sunday), so I'd like to go on a hike. Does anyone else want to go? Lemme know.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios