jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic

I haven't weighed myself since around Thanksgiving, out of fear that holiday overindulgence coupled with less frequent exercise due to illness and business at work would reverse too much of my progress. I was afraid, nay, certain, that I'd put back on at least 10 pounds of the 25 that I lost. Finally, I decided to suck it up an get on the scale today just to see. I'm glad I did. I haven't gained a pound. Now, I haven't lost any since then, either, but considering how lax I had been, that's a blessing. I should remind myself that lots of factors contributed to my weight loss - exercising sure helps, but the fact that I'm not eating crappy foods (and too-large portions of them at that) anymore will help me keep the weight off, even if I'm not working hard at losing more. But I'm back in business now, going to the gym (or doing yoga) daily again, so I hope to make several return trips to the scale with good news to report each day. So my total weight loss is still around 25 pounds, though stagnant for the last several weeks. By Feb. 1, I'd like to lose at least 3 pounds, and by the end of February, I'd like to be comfortably fitting into the next lower size of pants. I think those are good goals. By summer, aka "bikini season," I'd love to be the svelt beauty I was in high school, but that may be a little too lofty a goal for right now, so I'll keep my focus on "less lardy."

Actually, though I am still miffed that I'm not in much smaller clothes yet, there have been some dramatic changes. My lovehandles are pretty much gone (although they did make a brief reappearance during my period of stagnation), my calves are getting really toned (after complete atrophy in my left leg from breaking my foot, they're pretty much even again, and buff at that), and much to Jeremy's dismay, my ass is getting smaller - a lot smaller. In fact, I look pretty slender in profile. Even when I was a tiny little prepubescent, my ass stuck out from the rest of my body like a second and third head, so this is a major development - uh, undevelopment. I'm pleased with the progress, though I regret that I didn't work harder over the holidays - after all, I can't even remember the taste of all that candy now. Oh well, it just goes to show that my new lifestyle habits are really paying off, and even though I thought I was slacking too much, I was still making healthier choices than I did before, and my body rewarded me for it by not getting any bigger. Good to know.


Unfortunately, I woke up feeling pretty ill this morning. I have a horrid sore throat and headache, but I'm hoping that it's going to pass as the day goes on. I did have a bourbon and ginger before I went to bed last night, so maybe this is just a hangover - do people get sore throats from hangovers? Do people get hungover from one drink? Well, maybe more like two - it was strong, and I'm a pussy when it comes to alcohol ingestion. Anyway, if I'm still feeling all icky later today, I'm still going to work out, but I won't go to the gym. I'll just have my husband take a walk with me around the neighborhood a few times. It doesn't look like rain today (it drizzled all day yesterday, so the hike never happened), so hopefully that'll be an option. And nice weather would probably help the headache. We'll see.

And now, back to my book...
Peace.

Date: 2006-01-22 08:19 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] pwylltwiceborn.livejournal.com
spellcheck: "svelte."
:-p

I ran into a girl with a FRFF shirt at contradancing last night...there is some possibility that my ecologically insensitive, vulgar and otherwise generally undesirable fat ass will be crashing the party (if possible).

Date: 2006-01-22 11:11 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
You should TOTALLY come! You're absolutely welcome in our group:)

Date: 2006-01-22 04:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Ahh, the hilarity.

Try to drag Classic Mike with you, too--this is the sort of thing he would absolutely *love*.

I'm not going to say anything about my chances of coming, because Meg would get mad at me. ;-)

Date: 2006-01-22 06:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
The only way I'd get mad at you is if you say you'll come and don't. That bugs me.

Date: 2006-01-22 08:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Then I'll say that I don't know how much leave I'll have saved up by that point, but it's a definite possibility. Especially if I can get the schedule where I have every-other-Friday off. Mmm.

Date: 2006-01-23 05:07 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Well, Jer and I always go up Monday - Wednesday, but the fest is only Thursday - Sunday, and usually all the best acts are on the weekend. So it's something that can be done without taking leave at all, if you're willing to drive and not rest much that weekend.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios