jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I had dinner at the Guad with the regular crew tonight. I love meeting with them but I always feel guilty about the terribly unhealthy dinner, so I kicked my own ass at the gym tonight. Under any other [combination of] circumstances, I probably would've skipped the gym tonight. After all, I already had after-work plans, I was sore from my previous workout, and, thankyouverymuch, I deserve it. But I guilt-tripped myself after eating Mexican food for dinner, so I went, and I really went balls to the wall tonight, too. I started with legs, thinking I'd take it easy since I know I have a leg workout tomorrow with my trainer, but I ended up not taking it easy after all. Once I'm there working out, I'm pumped, and I really push myself. It's just a matter of getting myself to the gym in the first place, really. I did some arm stuff, mostly shoulders, chest, and back, but I only did two sets of each of those, because I'm still all achy from Monday's training and Tuesday's tennis. I then ran for 30 minutes on an elliptical while watching the Spankees take back the lead from the Red Cox (wow, my youth is showing). After cardio, I did abs and then came home. Pretty intense workout for someone who didn't want to go in the first place.

I put some laundry in, knowing full well I'd fall asleep before it was done, but at least it's started. I can finish it in the morning, or, heck, if I don't, someone else will. Because you know, Momma *does* live here. I know, I know, shame on me. But I figure I deserve a few loads of laundry as payback for the veal incident - which, by the way, has happened more than once now. It's just that the one time was my birthday dinner.

And the Dbacks won again - another comeback, so that's something like four in a row, all come-from-behind victories. UVA won the first game in the ACC tourney, too, so all in all it was a good baseball day for Meg. Hopefully the Red Sox can come back in their game, too, which I am no longer watching, because it is time for me to sleep.

Peace.

Date: 2006-05-25 02:27 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] robinhoodvandal.livejournal.com
weird. today was the first Wednesday in probably two months that I wasn't at the Guad after juggling...
You street teaming for gman this time?

Date: 2006-05-25 11:23 am (UTC)

Date: 2006-05-25 03:07 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Is the Guad really that unhealthy? It's just a bunch of delicious vegetables. Granted, there's a metric crap-ton of cheese, and cheese has fat in it, but I think you could do a whole lot worse.

Date: 2006-05-25 11:24 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
It's supremely greasy. And my trainer said that while carbs are fine and the Atkins diet really is a load of shit, it's best not to have carbs at dinner, and I did...so yeah, I could do worse, but I've been pretty good about my eating habits lately - the Guad is definitely a step backwards.

Date: 2006-05-26 09:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] flamingophoenix.livejournal.com
Interesting! Yeah, since carbs are good for instant energy (less so for long-term, unless it's something like spaghetti, as I recall) it makes sense that they'd be bad right before bedtime.

When I was in college I would deliberately manipulate my blood sugar by eating a handful of Hershey's Kisses right before I went to bed. Took my shower, brushed my teeth, collapsed into bed. I was such an idiot.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 08:27 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios