(no subject)
Aug. 15th, 2006 08:26 amI finally got what some might call a full night's sleep last night, which is good, but I cried myself to sleep and had bad dreams all night, so I don't think it was the most restful night I could have had. Just after I'd dozed off, my mom busts into my room to talk to me. Great, it only took 3 hours to fall asleep. She comes in and starts grouching at me about how the house is in no condition to be listed tomorrow (today) and how I need to call the realtor and push back my appointment. Mind you, this is the same woman who a week ago told me to just stop working on the house and list it as is so I can get it off my hands right away. Ugh. There's still a little more that can be done, yes. The house isn't completely empty yet. There are a few places where the paint could be touched up. But for the most part, it's done. It's clean, it's nicer than it ever looked when I first toured it, it's ready. I think. Plus, Jeremy was there all night after she left and Rhonda will be there today doing last minute stuff. But when my mother asked when I'd be heading over there, I said "after work," and she just gave me one of those "you know that's the wrong answer, young lady" looks. She told me I should go in early so I could leave early, at which point I burst into tears, because, fuck, Mom, I haven't slept in a week and you blew my one shot at a peaceful night by waking me up to bitch at me over the thing that is already causing me more stress than I've ever felt in my life! See why living with my parents is not a good idea? So I told her I'd leave work at 4, and she insisted that I pick her up on my way over to the mountain so she can help (even though she can only be there for a few hours and she insists it's a week's worth of work - it's not, she's just being a bitch). It will be nice to have the help, yes, but my mother's presence is just so stressful on top of everything else and I don't know if I can get through the day without pulling out all my hair! I finally drifted off to sleep again around midnight, and I woke up at 6am. I was able to sleep in 5 to 10 minute intervals until 7:15 when I decided it wasn't worth trying anymore and I got up and came to work. I feel terrible about leaving work early, because I left early every day last week and I feel like such a slacker. I know I'm not, really, because I am the first one here every morning and I'm getting all my work done but I just feel...ugh. Nothing feels right, I'll just say that.
I'm having lunch with Adam today, which I'm looking forward to. He's been having a lot of wild escapades lately, and living vicariously through him has never been more fun. I'm just glad I can't get arrested vicariously;)
At least my fantasy baseball team is kicking ass.
And I think I will go to Hunt Valley this weekend. We'll see. I can leave early on Sunday so I'm home in time for some good sleep. Perhaps...
Peace.
I'm having lunch with Adam today, which I'm looking forward to. He's been having a lot of wild escapades lately, and living vicariously through him has never been more fun. I'm just glad I can't get arrested vicariously;)
At least my fantasy baseball team is kicking ass.
And I think I will go to Hunt Valley this weekend. We'll see. I can leave early on Sunday so I'm home in time for some good sleep. Perhaps...
Peace.