jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I'm tired...so what's new?

Getting out of Charlottesville at rush hour is a bitch and a half. I got to the nut at 6:30 to meet my folks. I can't believe we're not done over there yet! This is so frustrating. I thought we'd get it on the market and that would be the end of it, right? Ha. There's at least one, if not two or three, more trips to make over there - blinds need to go up downstairs and I couldn't figure them out, the upstairs closet needs to be emptied, a cabinet needs to be put back on, some trash needs to be hauled away, and some more vacuuming and window cleaning is in order. Dad and I hauled a bunch of stuff to storage yesterday, effectively FILLING the storage unit. I am NOT looking forward to unpacking that shit again. Mom shampooed all the upstairs carpets while I took carpet cleaner and a cleaning brush to the bad spots. Then there was nothing left for me to do without getting in the way, so I crawled onto the couch (the only piece of furniture left at the house) and tried to sleep. I am so exhausted and that couch is so comfortable so why couldn't I fall asleep there?! After about 90 minutes of tossing and turning and overthinking everything in my head, I finally drifted off. Bliss. Then about 5 minutes later, my mom woke me up and said it was time to go. FUCK. Dad had already left with the truck, so it was up to me to drive us home. I yawned the whole way back to Charlottesville, with my mom asking literally once every thirty seconds if I would please pull over so she could drive. Each time she asked this, my response was the same, "I told you you should take my insomnia seriously."

I have figured out how to sleep, though. Sleeping pills or any other form of medication won't do it. My body doesn't need any help being tired - it is as tired as it's gonna get. The reason I can't sleep is because I'm up all night thinking, worrying, and stressing. The only way to zonk out is to distract my mind from all this crap. I caught on to this because I realized I can't force myself to fall asleep when there's nothing good on TV, but try to make it through a whole Daily Show and I'm out cold after the first story. The other night, I was up for three hours unable to sleep, but E! was rerunning an episode of The Soup that I hadn't seen at 3am, so I decided I'd tune in for that - if I can't sleep, at least I'll be entertained - but as soon as the show started, I was gone. This is why playing Friends DVDs helped me sleep before, methinks. Note to self: retrieve Friends DVDs.

Tonight, I have no plans. I'm not going to the mountain. I'm not going to the gym. I'm not going to play bridge. I'm going to fucking bed and I'm going to stay there all fucking night whether I sleep or not. You have NO idea how much I am looking forward to this evening. Fuck yeah.

Peace.

Date: 2006-08-23 06:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] robinhoodvandal.livejournal.com
Girlyman is playing in Seattle the beginning of November. Now I know they play on the east coast all the time, but I was afraid I'd never get to see them again after moving so I'm super excited. I think its a super excuse for you to fly out for a visit to seattle... cause seattle'scool. and we can celebrate the saleofyour house :)

Date: 2006-08-23 07:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
If the house sells, it's a possibility...if it doesn't...well, then I'm fucked.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 01:23 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios