jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Have I not posted since before the camping trip? Well, I've been busy. I'm writing lots at work, and Ahren and Kmart are in town through the end of this week, so I'm busy keeping them entertained when I'm not at work. We're having a pretty good time.

Last night we went bowling with Emily. We decided on girls vs. guys, and after the first game, things looked pretty dismal. Ahren bowled a 155, Kmart bowled a 150, I had a 105, and Emily had a 69. We were playing best of 3, and something miraculous happened in game 2. Kmart only bowled an 89, Ahren only hit 130, Emily stepped it up for a 150, and I bowled a 164. Girl power, man. In game 3, everything pretty much levelled out. I was first with a 138, Ahren was 130 again, Kmart was behind him with a 115, and Emily was at 90, so the guys won the team competition, but I schooled those boys in the individual ranking:) Despite the fact that I beat them, and I'm not very good, I will say this - Ahren is an incredible bowler. His scores didn't really reflect it because he kept choking, but he's really fun to watch. Our bet (because we always bet) was that if I won, Ahren wouldn't have any more cigarettes that night. It ended up not mattering because we were all pretty exhausted and everyone went to sleep pretty much as soon as we got home.

Oh! I cooked! How could I forget to mention this? Not eggs or mac and cheese or anything else super easy, either. Actual takes-an-hour-to-prepare dinner! I made corn pudding and mashed potatoes, the leftovers of which will make latkes tonight, and I did it all by myself, and I didn't fuck anything up, and Kmart went back for seconds because he liked it so much. Ahren didn't like the corn pudding, but fuck him, man, that shit was GOOD.

Funny side story - when I went to get the mixer for the potatoes, I had to dig it out of the back of the pantry, and in it was a bottle of bourbon - MY bourbon. My mom had hidden it there earlier this week so I wouldn't become an alcoholic or something. I bought this bourbon (it's only a 16-ounce bottle) well over a month ago, maybe two months now, and in all that time, I've had MAYBE 1/5 of the bottle. I asked her about it, like, Mom, why the eff did you think this was a problem? She was all, "I hate the thought of you being drunk all the time." Um, Mom? Never mind the fact that the amount I have had of this bottle was consumed over several nights, but does it look like I've even had enough out of it to be drunk if I drank it all at once? Ha. My mom is weird. I reclaimed my contraband and went on about my business.

Okay, back to work.

Peace.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 08:01 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios