jianantonic: (Freedom)
[personal profile] jianantonic
What, you want a real update?

I was here (work) for 13 hours yesterday. Not that I had to be, but traffic in DC dictated it. My cousin and her John were driving down to meet me for the Richard Shindell show at the Gravity Lounge. Since the GL is right around the corner from my office, and we'd all be needing dinner before the show, I was just going to hang out here and wait for them. But they got stuck in traffic and were a bit late...so I had dinner at my desk in an empty office and plugged away at my work until they made it at 8:15 and we got our folk on. Richard Shindell is an amazing musician...what a great night. I <3 Gravity.

Anyway since I was here so late, I made the executive decision that I get to leave early today. Thanks to the drop in barometric pressure this morning, everyone in the office has headaches. Nate's complaining the most, but I'd bet money that mine's the worst. But I'm not going to complain. Just mention it.

I'm going to see what the gym is like in the afternoon before the typical workday ends. That's exciting. My arms are still sore from my workout on Tuesday, so I guess that means today is a leg day. I'm really, really tired (was up half the night shooting the shit with Laura & John) and may not be able to muster much of a cardio workout, but I'll walk for 30 minutes if nothing else. Something tells me, though, that once I'm in there, I'll be energized by the atmosphere and I'll be able to get er done. We'll see. (I blame Laura for my use of that phrase.)

I also have to do some shopping tonight. I'm out of shampoo and conditioner, which I always forget to replace until I can no longer squeeze even the slightest bit out of the bottle any more, and I end up having such a wretched hair day that I can't possibly forget to pick up the hair care products.

Final thought:

I saw a car on my lunch break. It was one of the new limited-edition (I think?) BMW luxury cars, and it had the license plate "HUMBLE1." Um. If you're so humble, how come you spent so much money on a status symbol? And vanity plates, to boot. Jackass.

Peace.

Date: 2006-11-16 09:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] pwylltwiceborn.livejournal.com
because it's comfortable.
Or, because you value irony.

Date: 2006-11-17 01:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
My car is plenty comfy, and it was cheap.

Date: 2006-11-17 09:35 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
I'm still going with ignorant jackass.

OMG---FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date: 2006-11-17 12:17 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] phantomsmom.livejournal.com
i am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO glad you finally saw richard shindell!!!!!!

now i don't have to spend s much time talking him up to you or convincing you to go seeee him again!!!!!!!

*whew*

*is yealous of you now*

Re: OMG---FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date: 2006-11-17 01:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Dude, I've seen him 4 times...

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios