jianantonic: (Freedom)
[personal profile] jianantonic
What's the difference between Congress and the Library of Congress?

In the Library of Congress, you can't lick the pages.


:-D

Yesterday was an awesome day. I was busy at work during the day, but I got to take off early since I'd put in so much time on Wednesday. I went to the gym at 4, totally dragging ass and with a killer headache, but with the right attitude nonetheless. One problem with going to the gym during the workday - people who can be there at 4 are generally people who do not spend nine hours of their day on their asses at a desk. The pre-5pm gym crowd is generally a lot better looking than the bunch I'm used to working out with, so I think I'll stick to going with the rest of the officedwellers. Anyway my arms were still way sore, so I did legs. When I was on the machines, I could feel the soreness from the previous leg workout, too, so that was kind of a bummer, but I made it through the set without dying - a definite plus. I did manage to fart quite audibly while on the leg press in Lady Gold's. There was only one other girl in there, and she didn't have headphones on, but she was cool and pretended not to notice. I like her.

I feel like I could've had a much better run on the treadmill if my shoulders weren't so sore. Just swinging your arms while walking or jogging can really put the ouch on when all those upper body muscles are still trying to recover from their latest punishment. In spite of that, I still had my best cardio yet. I set the inclines and the speed a little higher than I usually do, and I ran for more of the time. My first seven minutes were running, then I ran six more minutes at the end. My legs and breathing were mostly good during the run, but my arms were killing me. I can't go tonight, but tomorrow when I go, my arms will have had plenty of time to rest and I'll be able to really give it my all in the run, I hope. I still hate running, really, but I like that I'm getting so much better at it. The progress is actually quite noticeable.

The reason I'm skipping the gym tonight is that it's my first DI meeting. We're getting a late start because the girls took quite some time to get the team together, but everyone knows none of the real work gets done until the week before regionals (or in some cases, states...d'oh) anyway. I'm going to do my best to ensure that these girls actually use their time wisely...we'll see how it goes. I'm looking forward to being part of a team again. Appraising was fun, but I still felt like I was on the outside looking in. If my girls don't make it to states, I'll appraise there probably. I <3 DI.

I didn't play bridge last night because I was way tired after the gym. I was in bed sound asleep before 6pm. I woke up a little before midnight thinking it was time to get ready for work (and feeling like I'd already had a full night's rest), but was amazed when I looked at the actual time. I talked to Ahren in Hawaii for a little bit. The Fall Nationals started yesterday and I'm so jealous that I didn't get to go. :( I stayed up for about an hour and a half watching Scrubs before I fell back asleep for the rest of the night.

If you're wondering, though, I'll probably stay up late tonight, and I will definitely be up for some BBO. And by stay up late, I mean, maybe past 11.

Peace.
(deleted comment)

Date: 2006-11-17 03:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
It's easier to go when you know you're paying a small fortune for gym membership :-/

Date: 2006-11-17 03:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] pwylltwiceborn.livejournal.com
love the joke--will be sharing widely.

will probably not be BBOing anytime you're available.
(OMGWTFBBO?)

Date: 2006-11-17 03:50 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Huh? Okay, well I'll be on there a good bit this weekend, I'm sure. Hit me up whenever, but on weeknights it's rare that I'm up much later than 9. I am an old lady. Duh. Bridge. Hello?

Ahren in Hawaii

Date: 2006-11-17 08:33 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mczen.livejournal.com
Ahren tracked me down to try and get me to play with him in some midnights (and not throw the matches). I vehemently declined. I'm gonna do what I can to help win this damn bet!

Much love from Waikiki---

Re: Ahren in Hawaii

Date: 2006-11-17 08:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Aww, thanks! You rock my world, dude:)

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 06:19 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios