jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
After nearly pulling out all of my hair, I went into ass-kicking mode and stormed (limped) over to my bank to talk to the woman who was not returning my call. She was very nice and she got on the phone with ING and made sure that the money would be available to me on Friday for my down payment. Kick ass. Karma points for you, bank lady, even though you did not return my phone message, which I marked as urgent. I forgive you.

I then called my insurance company to ask why no one had returned my call from two weeks ago, and to give them the info they needed to set me up with homeowner's insurance. She told me that she had called and left a message - BS - and that I have to come in and apply in person since my insurance has lapsed (because I haven't owned a home since I sold the last one, duh). This would be just a minor annoyance - I mean, why didn't they tell me the first time I called that I'd have to come do that shit? - except that this office is an hour away. I always go through the Nelson County office because my cousin is the head representative there. His help? Not so good. But again, I forgive them, because their rates are about 1000 times better than any others. Seriously. My car insurance is 50% lower than the next lowest quote I got, and my homeowners quote is 75% lower. SEVENTY FIVE PERCENT. A fifteen minute phone call to Geico's got nothing on my seventy five percent. So again, they're a giant pain in the ass, but in the long run it's definitely worth it. SEVENTY FIVE PERCENT. That's Nelson County Farm Bureau, in case anyone is interested now in switching insurance. Customer service? Shitty. Rates? Awesome. I've never had to file a claim with them and I hope I never do, so I can't testify to how helpful they are in times like that. But if you don't plan on wrecking your house or burning down your car, you can probably save a lot of money with them. And they should give me more money for this glowing recommendation.

So...even though it's going to be a giant pain getting all this done, it will be done and I'm on track to close on the new house on Friday. That's two days from now. And then I get to move from one third story apartment to another third story apartment in a different building a block away, with one good leg. Yay.

And once that's all done? Then I get to finalize my divorce. Fun times...

Peace.

Date: 2007-01-25 12:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oobermeister.livejournal.com
er exactly when do u move? i might be able to give you a leg up at some point (hardy har har har)

Date: 2007-01-25 12:59 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
hahahahhaha
Friday...and Saturday...
(deleted comment)

Date: 2007-01-25 01:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Aww...yes, that must be it. Even though I do live at my current address, the post office doesn't know that I live there, and they're not delivering any mail. As of tomorrow, I will have a legal address (if all goes according to plan; fingers crossed).

Date: 2007-01-25 02:49 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oobermeister.livejournal.com
can't do friday, maybe saturday. i'll let u know.

Date: 2007-01-25 01:29 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Okay, cool. Well, I'll be here:)

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:19 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios