jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
Four whole days without a post - practically a record for me. I've been busy, and stressed, and busy, and a little sick, but I've also been having fun. So let's catch up. I was supposed to move into the new place on Friday and have the weekend to handle the business of moving. That didn't happen, as the lawyers had some stuff to do and weren't able to close until Monday. That was fine, really, since I had an invitation to a sectional in PA for the weekend, so I went there instead of moving. Or packing. Heh.


We played with the same team as Williamsburg, and we entered with confidence. In the first round, we drew the most elite of all the teams, and we escaped the round with 6 IMPs and 1 victory point to our names. No worries, we get to play another loser in the next round, so we'll pick it up. Or not. A couple of terrible boards cost us many, many IMPs, and we ended up with only 7 VPs for that round. Into the round robin we went, where we started off poorly again. I was sure we'd beaten the second team, though. I had to call the director for a ZT against this old couple who were just awful to each other. At least we beat them, right? Um, no. But we had won the one we thought we'd lost, so we went into the break with 27 out of a possible 80. Miserable. And they ran out of food before we got through the line. Double boo.

I'd packed a few protein bars in my purse, so I chewed on one of those to get me through the afternoon, and we actually won our last three rounds. None of them were big wins, but we won enough to finish at the exactly average score of 70. We were C's, so we figured average might be good enough for a scratch...wouldn't you know, as the results came in, we realized we had a chance to actually win C...AND B! And sure enough, we were in a 3-way tie for 1st in B. 3.25 on the day - not as much as we'd hoped for the trip, but respectable, and much better than the 0 we were on pace for in the morning. Since tourney points post immediately, I officially passed 100 masterpoints this weekend, though once the January points are in from clubs and BBO, it'll be closer to 120.

So yesterday I came into work planning to leave around 1 to close on the house, then come back here. Just after I'd finished writing the day's news releases, I got a call from my lawyer saying there was a problem and I had to come to Staunton. Not a big problem, but I had to go to Staunton nonetheless. So I left work for the day around 10:30 and was in Staunton until time for DI back in Charlottesville. The girls are pretty much done with their script (which I really, really love!) and just need to work on costumes, their set, and their technical elements. Did they have any of the supplies for this? No...so we had a short meeting where we talked about organizing for the next meeting so we could actually move forward, and then I left to start moving into my new place.

As of last night, I'd moved in a bed and some toilet paper. I'm still trying to bribe people to help me move the couch in - I have no chairs and no tables, so I've been eating my meals at my counter for now. I'm hopefully going shopping tonight for a kitchen table and some chairs - or maybe I just steal chairs from my mom - either way I need to get some.

I won't be in the office tomorrow because I have to represent the company at UVA's intern fair. I may have time after that to swing by the DMV and get my updated license. We'll see.

And I'm thinking seriously of cutting my hair. Short. Again, we'll see...

Peace.

Date: 2007-01-30 09:28 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] oobermeister.livejournal.com
yay!

indeed, toilet paper is always the first priority. that's always the first thing i put in anywhere i move into.

so...when r we going to have the XTREME PARTY!!!!?

Date: 2007-01-30 09:55 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
when Emily gets back...

Date: 2007-02-01 03:41 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mczen.livejournal.com
Can I throw in a "no" vote on the short hair?

Date: 2007-02-01 02:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
Sure. I've been waffling a lot myself. I've been growing it for 4 years in hopes of having long flowy hippie hair, and it's down to my mid-back, which is kinda long I guess, but it hasn't really grown at all in the last year, so I'm starting to get annoyed with it...I dunno.

Date: 2007-05-10 02:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mczen.livejournal.com
I admit I was very, very wrong. Your short hair looks bloody fabulous.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:19 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios