Fucking internet bastard pieces of shit!
Aug. 20th, 2007 03:10 pmSo, long story short, Comcast can fucking blow me. Basically, the reason my bill was so high was because they accidentally kept me on the promo price for 4 extra months, so they're going back and re-billing me the difference between what I was billed and what I should've been billed. Um, hello? I got a bill, I paid it, it's paid in full, you can't bill me for that month again! I talked to a customer service rep and a supervisor today, and neither of them could understand this point. Now I have to go to the actual local office, which doesn't even have a phone number or business listing in the phone book, so fuck if I know how that'll go. These people were supposed to call me last week, and when they never did, I called the 800 number and was told the issue had been resolved and I still owe the $120. Um, NO THE ISSUE IS NOT RESOLVED BECAUSE I REFUSE TO PAY THAT. I was told what I owed and I paid it in full. It's not my fault you under-billed me. And thanks for calling me back, assholes.
I called Embarq to see about switching to DSL, but the cheapest I could get it is $60/month, which is way more than I'm paying for Comcast. Lame. Fucking monopolies.
UGH.
Peace.
I called Embarq to see about switching to DSL, but the cheapest I could get it is $60/month, which is way more than I'm paying for Comcast. Lame. Fucking monopolies.
UGH.
Peace.
no subject
Date: 2007-08-20 11:15 pm (UTC)Give em hell.
no subject
Date: 2007-08-21 03:13 pm (UTC)