jianantonic: (Default)
[personal profile] jianantonic
I got bored yesterday afternoon when the family was all gone, so I decided to go shopping.  I am in need of some new winter clothes, and I desperately needed to kill some time.  I'd already done a lot of work and couldn't squeeze any more creativity out of myself.  I decided to start at Old Navy.  I picked out a bunch of things to try on from their sales racks, but when I got to the fitting room, there were a bunch of teenage boys in there playing with a basketball.  They kept throwing it up against my fitting room door, and even though their mother was right there with them, no one told them to knock it the fuck off.  The annoyance of it all just put me off shopping, so I left without buying anything and went home to do a little more work.

I figured out how to post polls on AisleDash, and did my first one, so if you'd be so kind as to go and vote in it, that'd be swell. 

I woke up early this morning and pounded out three posts for today, and here I am with a whole day ahead of me and nothing on the agenda, except meeting my trainer at 4.  I'm feeling so lazy, but the gym will do me good.  I'm going to try to go every day this week.  I don't really have any excuse not to, since I have all this time now.  The only obstacle will be if Graydon makes me too sore today.  Hopefully I'll be able to walk tomorrow.

So between now and 4pm, I need to fill the time.  I should clean my house.  And I could clean my house.  But I'm feeling so not like cleaning my house.  I think I will go shopping for some lamps, because my place is really poorly lit, and then maybe I'll hit up Goodwill, or I may wait and do that with Z when he gets home, but I think he'll be working all week.  Right now I'm watching the six-hour Pride and Prejudice miniseries on DVD, and if it sucks me in, I'm unlikely to move from this spot until it's time for the gym.  But I'll have time for chores and errands this evening, too.  Everything seems so empty when the family leaves after Thanksgiving.  Oh well.

Peace.

Date: 2007-11-26 06:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] goob712.livejournal.com
I would have taken their ball, whipped out my pocket knife, and taken care of it.

Or, actually, I would not have. But it would have made a good story.

Date: 2007-11-26 06:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jianantonic.livejournal.com
I was so ready to open a can of whoopass if the ball accidentally came into my room. I was pretty disappointed when it didn't.

Profile

jianantonic: (Default)
Meg

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
1718192021 2223
2425262728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 03:27 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios