I've figured it out...
Nov. 29th, 2007 06:41 amEven though I've talked to my neighbor and left notes and have otherwise made it crystal clear that her alarm clock annoys the bejesus out of me, I get why she won't do anything about it. Clearly, the alarm clock never wakes her up, otherwise she'd turn the fucker off. She depends on it to wake me up, and then for me to scream and curse and stomp on the floor to wake her up. If she turned off the alarm, I'd never wake her up, and then she'd be late for work every day!
The good news is, screaming and cursing and stomping on the floor usually gets her to turn it off.
The bad news is I'm getting shin splints. And way too much hate in my heart.
So I wrote the HOA again today. Maybe they'll do something this time.
Peace.
The good news is, screaming and cursing and stomping on the floor usually gets her to turn it off.
The bad news is I'm getting shin splints. And way too much hate in my heart.
So I wrote the HOA again today. Maybe they'll do something this time.
Peace.
no subject
Date: 2007-11-29 04:19 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2007-11-30 03:01 am (UTC)You could always call in a noise complaint to the cops. I hate to say you should become THAT neighbor, but...yeah.