First Losers
Jan. 13th, 2008 07:36 pmWe finished 2nd today in the A/X Swiss in Salem. Good enough to put us over 12 points for the sectional. Not too shabby, but I'd like to be raking in 15-20 in a tournament like this. Aim high. I felt like I was not really on top of my game today, and we were only 7 VPs out of first for the event. I don't think I can be held accountable for all seven of them, but I do feel like a stronger day on my part would've been good enough to take the event. Oh well. Second is not bad.
Z's folks keep their house very cold. The thermostat is set on 68, which isn't really *that* cold, but I have to bundle up all the time or I'm shivering. I'm even cold in a light jacket here. But I have a cuddly boy to warm me up, so it's not the worst problem.
Other than that, not much to say about the weekend. Just a lot of bridge and not a lot of sleep...
Peace.
Z's folks keep their house very cold. The thermostat is set on 68, which isn't really *that* cold, but I have to bundle up all the time or I'm shivering. I'm even cold in a light jacket here. But I have a cuddly boy to warm me up, so it's not the worst problem.
Other than that, not much to say about the weekend. Just a lot of bridge and not a lot of sleep...
Peace.
no subject
Date: 2008-01-14 11:23 pm (UTC)